We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First B&B experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, VA
1
Reviewed 5 March 2005

This was our first B&B experience. What took us so long!? What a great place to unwind and enjoy the valley and mountains. Hank an Wiley are wonderful host that make you feel at home with their relaxed style an comfortable surroundings. They went out of their way to accommodate my wife's dietary requirements. A great weekend treat that we will definitely repeat. Thanks guys...we enjoyed it very much. M&J

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 934 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Annapolis, MD
1
Reviewed 4 March 2005

Hank & Wiley are the best. Very cozy atmosphere and the breakfast is wonderful. The best B & B to get some much needed R & R. When we go to Piney Hill we always have a pleasant experience. Keep up the good work guys !!!!! XOXO, Billy & Ken ~ Annapolis, MD

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore MD
1
Reviewed 13 February 2005

My wife and I spent the weekend at Piney Hill to celebrate my birthday. Hank and Wiley were wonderful hosts. The house is beautiful especially with the snow. When we arrived we were made to feel like we were long lost friends that had stopped by for a visit. There were warm cookies waiting for us when we arrived. Breakfast was wonderful and filled us up for most of the day. Hank and Wiley's video collection was very eclectic and we found quite a few movies we wanted to watch. We received good directions to and from the attractions we wanted to see and they gave us great advice on where to eat. We were never steered wrong for the whole weekend.

So if you want a beautiful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city that is reasonably priced and with great attentive hosts may I suggest Piney Hill Bed and Breakfast. We can't wait to return for another visit!!!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington D.C.
1
Reviewed 1 February 2005

We had a perfect stay! It was great to get out of the city and stay with such a warm, hospitable people. The house is so cute, and Hank and Wiley do everything to make sure you feel at home. We loved the hot tub, the cookies, the fireplace, and of course breakfast! We are recommending them to all of our friends!

Thanks guys!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Elizabethtown, PA
1
Reviewed 14 January 2005

Piney Hill B & B was a great place to celebrate our five year anniversary. We were able to relax and enjoy a weekend away from the everyday routine. Hank and Wiley did everything to make us feel very welcome. I would recommend Piney Hill to all my friends.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfax, Va
1
Reviewed 11 January 2005

We had such a wonderful time! Everything could not have been nicer: room, food, and afternoon snack (tea and fresh cookies). I'd recommend it very highly.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
12
Reviewed 11 January 2005

My partner and I have been to Piney Hill 4 times already and can't wait to go back! Being there feels like 'heaven' with the rolling hills, mountains in the distance, peace and quiet...and not to mention perfect hosts, Hank and Wiley! We've visited many other B&B's and nothing compares! Piney Hill allows people to be who they are, feel comfortable, feel at home. Hank and Wiley are friendly, sociable, organized...and always always always ready to make reservations or recommendations that will facilitate your stay in Luray! We are truly two very spoiled women!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,021 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#2 of 9 in Luray
59 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
23.3 mi away
By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages
7.6 mi away
Skyland
Skyland
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah National Park
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1048 Piney Hill Rd, Luray, VA 22835-6350
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price Range: £119 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luray VA Bed & Breakfast and Cottage Rentals in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. Home of the Luray Caverns. We are nestled on a 2 acre hilltop in the country, minutes from Shenandoah National Park with spectacular views of the Skyline Drive. We offer 2 luxury cottages in a private setting as well as 3 standard guest rooms in the main house. A full country style breakfast is served each morning. Our All Season lodging provides a peaceful country haven and the perfect place for a get-away whether romantic, relaxing or adventurous. Enjoy the outdoor fire pit, spectacular mountain and valley views, area hiking, VA wineries, canoeing on the Shenandoah River, horseback riding, fishing, antique shopping, skiing, exploring area caverns and so much more. Make our home your home base while visiting and exploring Luray, Virginia. Add a Honeymoon, Anniversary, Elopement, Romance, Adventure, Relaxation or Birthday package to your stay. Piney Hill Gift Certificates available for all occasions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Piney Hill Bed And Breakfast
Piney Hill Hotel Luray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing