We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Sucess!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
1
Reviewed 23 March 2005

The Piney Hill B&B helped me hit the mark when coming up with something special to do for a special occasion. Wiley and Hank were most helpful before and during our stay and our room was perfect. Breakfast was one to remember (and attempt to copy). They are great company and we only hope we can get to know them better during our next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 932 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bel Air, Maryland
11
Reviewed 23 March 2005

My husband and I just returned from Piney Hill B & B and experienced one of the most amazing weekends in our 17 years together! Hank and Wiley are the warmest, most accommodating hosts, who immediately welcomed us to their "slice of heaven on earth" and made us feel like long, lost family... We stayed in the cottage and barely left the entire weekend! It was cozy and immaculate. It is Hank and Wiley's attention to detail, from the furnishings and the scrumptious breakfasts to the cookies waiting for us in the cottage (and replenished daily) that will bring us back time and time again to this beautifully serene place and our newfound friends who own it!!

Thanks once again, guys, for an incredible weekend! We'll definitely be seeing you again!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
11
Reviewed 8 March 2005

We keep returning year after year to this haven of rest away from the stress of DC. Wiley and Hank's hospitality and joie de vivre, the surrounding mountain views, abundant hiking trails, a moon-lit hot tub, the comfort of our favorite room (the Mark Russell room), and a scruptuous breakfast - all help make Piney Branch our favorite B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, VA
1
Reviewed 5 March 2005

This was our first B&B experience. What took us so long!? What a great place to unwind and enjoy the valley and mountains. Hank an Wiley are wonderful host that make you feel at home with their relaxed style an comfortable surroundings. They went out of their way to accommodate my wife's dietary requirements. A great weekend treat that we will definitely repeat. Thanks guys...we enjoyed it very much. M&J

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Annapolis, MD
1
Reviewed 4 March 2005

Hank & Wiley are the best. Very cozy atmosphere and the breakfast is wonderful. The best B & B to get some much needed R & R. When we go to Piney Hill we always have a pleasant experience. Keep up the good work guys !!!!! XOXO, Billy & Ken ~ Annapolis, MD

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore MD
1
Reviewed 13 February 2005

My wife and I spent the weekend at Piney Hill to celebrate my birthday. Hank and Wiley were wonderful hosts. The house is beautiful especially with the snow. When we arrived we were made to feel like we were long lost friends that had stopped by for a visit. There were warm cookies waiting for us when we arrived. Breakfast was wonderful and filled us up for most of the day. Hank and Wiley's video collection was very eclectic and we found quite a few movies we wanted to watch. We received good directions to and from the attractions we wanted to see and they gave us great advice on where to eat. We were never steered wrong for the whole weekend.

So if you want a beautiful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city that is reasonably priced and with great attentive hosts may I suggest Piney Hill Bed and Breakfast. We can't wait to return for another visit!!!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington D.C.
1
Reviewed 1 February 2005

We had a perfect stay! It was great to get out of the city and stay with such a warm, hospitable people. The house is so cute, and Hank and Wiley do everything to make sure you feel at home. We loved the hot tub, the cookies, the fireplace, and of course breakfast! We are recommending them to all of our friends!

Thanks guys!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,017 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
58 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#5 of 9 in Luray
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
4.8 mi away
South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1048 Piney Hill Rd, Luray, VA 22835-6350
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price Range: £119 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luray VA Bed & Breakfast and Cottage Rentals in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. Home of the Luray Caverns. We are nestled on a 2 acre hilltop in the country, minutes from Shenandoah National Park with spectacular views of the Skyline Drive. We offer 2 luxury cottages in a private setting as well as 3 standard guest rooms in the main house. A full country style breakfast is served each morning. Our All Season lodging provides a peaceful country haven and the perfect place for a get-away whether romantic, relaxing or adventurous. Enjoy the outdoor fire pit, spectacular mountain and valley views, area hiking, VA wineries, canoeing on the Shenandoah River, horseback riding, fishing, antique shopping, skiing, exploring area caverns and so much more. Make our home your home base while visiting and exploring Luray, Virginia. Add a Honeymoon, Anniversary, Elopement, Romance, Adventure, Relaxation or Birthday package to your stay. Piney Hill Gift Certificates available for all occasions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Piney Hill Bed And Breakfast
Piney Hill Hotel Luray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing