We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed 7 March 2007

I recently got married here and I can not begin to tell people how wonderful it was! The owners are a great couple, that you can tell really care about your time spent and making it a memorable experience, and the breakfast is exceptional. We definitely plan on going back! Thank you Tom and Anita!

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nterebieniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    49
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
417
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2007

We wanted a small, stress-free wedding, and got much more than we expected. All we had to do was make a reservation and show up with the marriage license.
The room was beautiful, with a big soft bed, cozy chairs, and a huge whirlpool tub. It was even nicer than it looked in the pictures, complete with fireplace and comfy robes.
Tom and Anita were very low key and provided every detail. The ceremony was thoughtful and memorable. An added bonus were the lovely pictures that Tom and Anita took for us.
I loved the bouquet and the wedding cake was delicious. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful.
The whole Inn was just beautiful - we were the only guests that night and got to take a peek at all of the rooms. Tom and Anita were such thoughtful hosts, and really made the whole experience for us. As soon as we stepped in the door we were able to just relax and enjoy the day. The only downside was that we could only stay for the one night.
I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a stress free wedding, or just a weekend away to decompress.

  • Liked — The beautiful room
  • Disliked — we liked everything
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mandawest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2007

I wished I had more time to stay at this gem. It had been a while since we had had a vacation and so after looking at all of the bed and breakfasts in the area, I had narrowed it down to two. We stayed at both, but the South Court is the one I loved. The next time we take a breather, we are definently staying here. the innkeepers we knowledgable and great cooks. The house is kept clean, and they are continually working on the little details to restore the inn. I had wifi in the room and on the porch (the two places I tried it). I have high praises for this bed and breakfast.

  • Liked — massage option, romantic ambiance
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank angevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2007

The South Court Inn is a great place to get away from the busy stressful lives back home. We came here for our anniversary and had the most decadent time relaxing in the jacuzzi and just lounging in bed drinking the champagne we brought. We took advantage of the Romantic getaway package they had, which included a bouquet of roses on arrival and a pair of champagne flutes to take home with you a couples massage. The massage was one of the best parts, a 30 minute massage each right in our room. Then the special chocolate desert before bed was and added plus!

Overall i would definately recommend coming here to spend some good quality time with your hunny!

-Maria M. and Kelly T.

Helpful?
Thank pinky889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2007

My Wife and I had a fantastic stay at the South Court Inn. It was everything i could imagine in a bed and breakfast. The Inn has a great history and the owners are very informative, and make the stay a real blessing.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Thegsxr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2007

Tom and Anita were very gracious hosts, they were always there when we needed them and let us be otherwise. There are so many collectable/interesting things decorated throughout the house. You can tell the innkeepers are experienced because all of our needs were met before we even thought of them. We stayed in the Emma Glenn room but I got a peek of their cottage next to the house and it was even more recently decorated and with more things in it, I would be interested in staying there in the future.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank gbd106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2007

My husband and I wanted the perfect place to have our wedding where our immediate family, ourselves, and our daughter would feel comfortable and relaxed. The South Court Inn was the perfect place for us! With another child on the way in a few months, I also wanted the peace of mind knowing that all of the details could be taken care of by someone else! Tom and Anita were gracious and wonderful hosts that created a beautiful and touching ceremony that left everyone in attendance a bit teary-eyed! All of the perfect touches, from the corsages for each guest, to the beautiful vows, the music, the pictures, the delicious cake and the champagne flutes made the day even more perfect than we imagined! We chose to stay in the cottage for our wedding night and loved it's charm and privacy. The whirlpool tub alone is worth the stay! We truly feel that this was exactly what we imagined for our wedding day and have already talked about planning a return trip!

  • Liked — The personal attention to detail
  • Disliked — Nothing...it all exceeded our expectations!
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantillyNewlyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.3 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#2 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 160 S Court St, Luray, VA 22835-1217
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Court Inn is a converted Victorian Farmhouse that is now a B&B that includes a guest cottage. Located in the Shenandoah Valley, home to Luray Caverns, Shenandoah National Park and Skyline Drive. Special packages and gift certificates are available for every occasion. We aim to be a "Gracious Oasis" in your busy life and cater to couples seeking warm, elegant surroundings and romantic atmosphere for quality time together. Canopy beds, private baths, fireplaces and queen or king beds in 4 guestrooms, 3 whirlpool tubs. The private 3-room South Court Inn Cottage offers a shower bath, 60" whirlpool tub, 35" and 20" color TVs, personal patio with pergola and up to 4 guests aged 14 and older. We are located in a quiet residential neighborhood with private off-street parking. Our multi-course candlelight breakfasts round out your special getaways! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing