We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mimslyn Inn(Luray)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laurance(Luray)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyland(Shenandoah National Park)
US$172
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
586
49
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
586
49
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and ib bturquoise roomcoffee trayruby roomwhirlpool tubbreakfast was deliciousgracious hostseach morningget away from it allother guestsgetaway weekendshenandoah national parkluray areaskyline driveliving rooma wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2007

This was our second stay at South Court. We were married there over a year ago. My husband is in the military and our time together is short. When we decided to go away together for our anniversary during his leave South Court Inn was the first place that came to mind. We stayed in the new Susie Hodges Cottage. Its absolutely perfect for a quiet peaceful weekend. When we arrived we had 1 dozen beautiful roses waiting for us. We woke up to breakfast waiting for us each morning. As for as the cottage itself it was beautiful, spotless and stocked with everything we would need for our weekend. Our experience with Tom and Anita and their beautiful home far exceeds any we've had at expensive hotels we've stayed in over our travels. Definitely recommend staying here if you get the opportunity, especially in the Susie Hodges Cottage.

Korin & Josh

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank KJGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

Our stay at South Court Inn was absolutely beautiful! From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed! The house was gorgeous and SO historical (a history teacher’s dream!) –and Tom’s stories were great. We stayed in the Edith Hayes room and it was even more beautiful in person than it was in the pictures on their website. I would recommend South Court Inn to just about anyone in need of some R&R and a romantic getaway. Our stay was fabulous!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Laine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the South Court Inn. The owners were friendly and easy going. The meals were scrumptous. They were very helpful in informing us of sights and points of interest in the area. They were very helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area. I would definately suggest this location to friends. We purchased the Romantic Getaway package and added the in room massages. Wow, what a great relaxing option for a couples retreat!
Kathy Alseth

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RainbowVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2007

I recently got married here and I can not begin to tell people how wonderful it was! The owners are a great couple, that you can tell really care about your time spent and making it a memorable experience, and the breakfast is exceptional. We definitely plan on going back! Thank you Tom and Anita!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nterebieniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2007

We wanted a small, stress-free wedding, and got much more than we expected. All we had to do was make a reservation and show up with the marriage license.
The room was beautiful, with a big soft bed, cozy chairs, and a huge whirlpool tub. It was even nicer than it looked in the pictures, complete with fireplace and comfy robes.
Tom and Anita were very low key and provided every detail. The ceremony was thoughtful and memorable. An added bonus were the lovely pictures that Tom and Anita took for us.
I loved the bouquet and the wedding cake was delicious. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful.
The whole Inn was just beautiful - we were the only guests that night and got to take a peek at all of the rooms. Tom and Anita were such thoughtful hosts, and really made the whole experience for us. As soon as we stepped in the door we were able to just relax and enjoy the day. The only downside was that we could only stay for the one night.
I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a stress free wedding, or just a weekend away to decompress.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mandawest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews