We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved South Court Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2007

the most awesome stay! everything was perfect from the room and house, all the way to the exce[tional owners tom and anita!! I will return and highly recommend this B and B! A first wedding aniversary to always remember!
Karen and Joe Eastes
Fredericksburg, Va.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank karenandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2007

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the South Court Inn on April 5. This was our first time at a B&B and the experience was very nice. We were a little apprehensive at first, not having ever done this before, but Tom and Anita were wonderful hosts who made us feel right at home. They have a beautiful restored Victorian home. The décor is very tastefully done. Tom and Rita did a lot of research on the Victorian era to ensure that the house reflects the décor of the period. They gave us a brief history lesson on the period and the previous owners that was quite fascinating. After that, they left us to ourselves to enjoy the comforts. Our room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a wonderful medley of fruit, eggs, bacon, toast, juice and coffee, all specially prepared and also with some more history on the Victorian traditions on fine dining. All in all, it was a very nice experience. If we are in the area again, we will most likely return to the South Court Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2007

We feel so rested and pampered after our stay at South Court Inn.

From the moment we walked through the front door, we were amazed at how beautiful everything was. From the extensive moldings throughout the house to the luxurious draperies created by Anita herself…everything was “brilliant”!

Tom and Anita took such good care of us every morning with a creative and plentiful breakfast. After breakfast, we enjoyed the welcoming bath for two in our room before starting our day. During our 4-day stay, we enjoyed many of the local attractions including Skyline Drive, a couple wineries and antique’ing. Our late afternoons were spent reading in the shade of their large front porch overlooking their beautifully landscaped front yard and the view of the mountains. While South Court Inn also has a bountiful supply of books and DVD’s to borrow, we found ourselves so relaxed that we often went to bed early and skipped the movie.

We were positively spoiled during our visit and definitely plan to return for another visit one day soon. I can’t believe how rested I look and feel….it was just what we needed!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBeeGeeYuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

The South Comfort Inn is a beauifully restored home in the foothills of Shenandoah National Park. Our stay was remarkable: with incredibly personable hosts who managed to respect privacy, while simultaneously making us feel right at home. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone, though the general atmosphere of the house seems best suited for romantic getaways.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SaritaConchita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2007

I attended a friend’s wedding here and found this to be quite intimate and personal. The cottage makes a wonderful honeymoon suite.
I would highly recommend weddings here with Tom.

The house and cottage were charming and an oasis of tranquility from the storms outside and the hectic bustle of everyday life. The food was excellent and matched our group’s special dietary needs.

I wish that I could have stayed longer and enjoyed Tom and Anita’s hospitality for a bit longer. I would like to go back and explore the
surrounding area and the Shenandoah National Park.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MW_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

The elegant South Court was a wonderfully relaxing experience. Tom and Anita made us feel very welcome and at home. Breakfast was first class with great food and very good company. All of the guests at breakfast were friendly and contributed to interesting conversation.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RonalFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2007

This was our second stay at South Court. We were married there over a year ago. My husband is in the military and our time together is short. When we decided to go away together for our anniversary during his leave South Court Inn was the first place that came to mind. We stayed in the new Susie Hodges Cottage. Its absolutely perfect for a quiet peaceful weekend. When we arrived we had 1 dozen beautiful roses waiting for us. We woke up to breakfast waiting for us each morning. As for as the cottage itself it was beautiful, spotless and stocked with everything we would need for our weekend. Our experience with Tom and Anita and their beautiful home far exceeds any we've had at expensive hotels we've stayed in over our travels. Definitely recommend staying here if you get the opportunity, especially in the Susie Hodges Cottage.

Korin & Josh

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank KJGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.3 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
56 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
6.6 mi away
Skyland
Skyland
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah National Park
2,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 160 S Court St, Luray, VA 22835-1217
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price Range: £135 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Court Inn is a converted Victorian Farmhouse that is now a B&B that includes a guest cottage. Located in the Shenandoah Valley, home to Luray Caverns, Shenandoah National Park and Skyline Drive. Special packages and gift certificates are available for every occasion. We aim to be a "Gracious Oasis" in your busy life and cater to couples seeking warm, elegant surroundings and romantic atmosphere for quality time together. Canopy beds, private baths, fireplaces and queen or king beds in 4 guestrooms, 3 whirlpool tubs. The private 3-room South Court Inn Cottage offers a shower bath, 60" whirlpool tub, 35" and 20" color TVs, personal patio with pergola and up to 4 guests aged 14 and older. We are located in a quiet residential neighborhood with private off-street parking. Our multi-course candlelight breakfasts round out your special getaways! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing