We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing getaway on the river.”
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Modern hot tub, with lots of jets and bubbles, overlooking the lawn and river Canoes ready to go in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
120 reviews
The side of the cabin that faces the river
Modern hot tub, with lots of jets and bubbles, overlooking the lawn and river
Canoes ready to go in the water
Large campfire pit and picnic table by river
Beautiful shoreline to fish from or push the canoes out!
Living room w/ Gas Log Fireplace and full sleeper
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bdrm. w/ 26 in. Flat Plasma Sat. TV/DVD/VCR
Bdrm. #2 Pyramid bed (Twin over full) w/ 26 in. Fl
Hallway bathroom
Water Purification system w/ Washer and Dryer
Porch swing on the deck
Experience all Bear Valley has to offer!
Stacked firewood for you to use
Canoe down the mighty Shenandoah River! This is what it looks like from above the river
Beautiful shoreline to fish from or push the canoes out!
You'll never want to leave!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1021sherr...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“A relaxing getaway on the river.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at this charming cabin. It was spotless upon arrival, and we immediately felt at home. The highlight for me during our stay was watching a doe and her two babies along the woodline in the neighbors yard. The babies were very rambunctious, kicking their hind legs and hopping around. We also got to watch a doe across the river hanging out by the water. The highlight for my husband was the river. He was able to walk right in the water and fish. During our stay he caught 18 small mouth bass. We also took the canoe out on the river, which was a blast. The hot tub was very relaxing after long days. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
1 review
“Great cabin rental!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Bear Valley cabin for 4 days in June and had an amazing time! The cabin really was equipped with everything you need from dishes, aluminum foil, fire wood, towels, even laundry detergent, to canoes and bicycles! We literally only needed to bring clothes and our personal toiletries.

I absolutely loved the huge fire pit right by the river! The jacuzzi was an amazing bonus and was so relaxing! The cabin was a little farther back from the river than I originally thought and had a neighbor on both sides but there was enough space in between cabins where I still felt we had enough privacy. Overall great place to rent! Very clean and cute inside and out!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesapeake, VA
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tukah12
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice location, responsive and accommodating management.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice location, responsive and accommodating management. Family with young kids had a nice time hiking, bike riding, and hanging out by the river.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L
1 review
“Excellent experience. Will definitely go back and stay at the Bear Valley River Cabin.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The view is spectacular and the cabin has everything you can imagine for a memorable stay and experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location (river/mountain view).
Liked least: We loved everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yink136
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice river view”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Cabin was clean, well stocked, as advertised. Hot tub is a welcome addition. We canoed even though it was raining. Fire pit was wonderful, right next to the river.
Driving directions were perfect and online reservations easy.
One bathroom was ok for us but the toilet needs updating - flushes very slowly and is touchy. (Cushy seat reminded me of an old folks home haha).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing