We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a nice house on the hill with fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thanh P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a nice house on the hill with fantastic view. We felt like home during our stay here!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here 2 nights in October with my wife and 5 friends, we are all retirees and we completely satisfied with the beauty and cleanliness of the house. Every thing are good as expected. Every morning and late afternoon, from windows or deck, we could watch deers coming for a while.

We could contact owner any time if we need, by phone/text, and they are very friendly.

About location: Near Thornton Gap Entrance Station (Skyline Drive entrance), town of Luray, and Luray Caverns.

Just need to drive slowly when you enter the driveway because it's uphill and not completely paved.

Over all, this is a good place for family or group of friends who love the beauty of nature to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul2612
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our stay at Amazing Grace Getaway Cabin. We found the property to be precisely as expected and found the owners to be exceedingly nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahn100
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Amazing Grace. The cabin is newly constructed and is beautiful. Very large great room, perfect for spending time with my husband and two young children. The cabin is just 15 minutes from Skyline Drive, so we were able to get to some great hiking trails quickly. Close to Luray so we had some meals out and easy access to the nearby Food Lion for grocery shopping. Lisa and Woody are great hosts, our kids had a nice pony ride at their stables. Hoping to return soon, thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, new construction, clean
Liked least: A bit tricky to get up the driveway as our car is so low to the ground, but no big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusansRoa...
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best.Getaway.Ever!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We were so lucky to be the first guests in this amazing home, built by the owners, who are also the owners of Jordan Hollow Stables. The house is located off the main roads, in a gorgeous wooded area near the Shenandoah National Forests. It is brand new, lovely and accommodating: extremely well equipped, spacious, with gorgeous bedrooms and baths and lots of open space for family. My daughters couldn't decide what to do first: feed the dear, play pool, or dig into a book or movie in front of the fireplace.

We found the house after talking with the owners and reserving rides through the stables (which we HIGHLY recommend for great horses, leisurely rides in the forests/parkland nearby, and warm hospitality); we will be back soon. Perfect for families, a weekend getaway, or a quiet retreat. Best of all: Lisa, Woody, and Adam - who built this house so lovingly from the ground up - are the best hosts you could ask for ... welcoming us and making sure that every detail of our stay was picture perfect. Can't say enough good things about this stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty, nature, and quiet offered by the more remote location
Liked least: I really can't think of a downside ...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;