We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”

Luray Caverns' Rope Adventure Park
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We did this when we were visiting Luray Caverns. My daughter had a total blast doing this and spent a few hours swinging around like a monkey. The operators were really nice and everyone was super-friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fun for all ages, but the kids had a real blast. Recommend you let go of the tether and try to negotiate the course hands-free. Safe and professional despite the crowd.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alot of Fun and Great Excercise!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We visited Luray caverns last week and decided to have my daughter try the Rope course, since it was right next door. I was not sure if she was going to do it because she's little afraid of heights but she really enjoyed it and loved the chellange! I highly recommend it, and say it a must do if you are visiting Caverns.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jagminder j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just plain fun.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This ropes course is designed for the young and young at heart. The low course is for the toddlers , parents can walk along side as the kiddies experience the thrill of a ropes course, the high course is a wonderfully , fun, challenge . The flat fee for as long as you want to play on the course is great. Our kids played until their arms and legs were too tired to go any longer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luray Caverns' Rope Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Luray Caverns' Rope Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing