We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and very relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dining area Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Kitchen
Dining area
Family room
Family room
Family room
Hall bathroom
Master bedroom with queenbed
Bathroom off master bedroom with tub/ shower
Second bedroom with full bed
View from hall
View of family room
TV view
Large comfortable chairs
Second bedroom
Another view of kitchen
View from cabin of mts
Front porch
Rocking chairs for relaxing and viewing the mountains
View from porch of the mountains and a working farm
Second view of farm and mountains
Front view of cabin
Side view
Fire pit and hot tub
Fire pit and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teresa161...
Brigantine, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and very relaxing!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The home was very comfortable and clean and supplied with everything we needed. The views are beautiful! We enjoyed being in the country as we live outside Philadelphia. We were there in July but I would imagine the fall would be the best time to visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful scenery.
Liked least: The heat outside! We were there in July.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Lake Villa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'd move in if they would let me!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely GORGEOUS view! I can't possibly think of anything that was not at the cabin.
You actually felt like you were at home!!!! Now tell me, where have you ever rented a cabin that provided a lift chair? Not that we needed it, but think, there was absolutely nothing that
wasn't available - FANTASTIC experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: That we had to leave.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy cabin with all ammenities”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin has all amenities! An excellent hot-tub, an outdoor barbecue that burns great, comfortable beds and a fully equipped kitchen with all tools, pots and pans to cook a full meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cabin and beautiful views from the porch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was very cozy and quiet, well-equipped and clean. The house is at the end of the street, which adds even more privacy. The view is amazing and I napped every single afternoon out on the porch. We also enjoyed a nice walk at a nearby paved path in Luray along the bank. You could tell that the bedding was newly washed. Overall, we absolutely loved our stay here. Loved watching the cows every morning too!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms72248
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent, comfortable cabin with all the amenities”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location in the valley -- close to town and to hiking opportunities. Quiet, private and off the beaten path.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkelFa...
Odenton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well appointed cabin with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a weekend here with friends from out of state. We like to cook and found everything we needed in the kitchen, and grilled some chicken and steaks on the fire pit outside. Great music on the dish TV, views from the porch, and relaxation from the drive was found in the hot tub! There is a Food Lion grocery store a few miles down the road. Luray Cavern is a very short drive. I observed two bald eagles while drinking morning coffee on the porch early in the morning. It truly reminded me of my home state of VT, with the cows in the pasture and mountains in the distance. The cabin is well thought out, welcoming in it's country decor, comfortable and peaceful. All we needed was soap, shampoo, conditioner and groceries! Thanks! (A fly strip would be helpful as the proximity of the cows attracts a fair amount of them to enter the cabin each time the door opens)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable. Great place to catch up with friends and/or family.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing