We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Honeymoon Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Oversized side deck with hot tub under the stars!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oversized side deck with hot tub under the stars!
Hot tub under the stars! All white pine interior, stainless appliances, soaring cathedral ceiling.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Oversized side deck with hot tub under the stars!
Hot tub under the stars!
All white pine interior, stainless appliances, soaring cathedral ceiling.
Custom-crafted birch cabinetry.
Gourmet, fully equipped kitchen.
Loft with bedroom above kitchen.  See steps to left of stove.
Kitchen table, island and laundry closet.
Living Room with stone fireplace and large screen television.
View of front door to front deck.
Natural stone fireplace with stone mantle.  Back door to rear deck.
A peek into the cozy loft with queen bed.
Hardwood steps leading to loft.
Extremely comfortable Queen bed with Egyptian Cotton linens, two dressers.
Adorable, cozy bedroom loft!
View from loft to kitchen below.
View from loft to dining area below.
Cathedral ceiling with wall of windows.
White pine walls and custom cabinetry continue in full bathroom.
Full bathroom with shower and bathtub for soaking.
Enjoy books, games & puzzles!
Rear deck w/grill, dining space, mountain views, and hot tub!
Outdoor Fire Pit!
Front porch for sitting and enjoying the peace and quiet of the mountains!
So much to do in the area!
So much to do in the area!
So much to do in the area!
Full size w/d and iron & board in laundry closet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharolyn...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Beautiful Honeymoon Getaway”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location was perfect for a romantic honeymoon getaway. Purchased as a wedding gift for my daughter and her new husband. They came back saying they loved the cabin and how beautiful both the area and the decor was. Both said it was the perfect size for the two of them. It is only rated as very good because of the time of the year visited and not because of the cabin itself. They wished there were more things to do in the area. They are a young active couple and got bored after the first two nights - I told them "welcome to married life..."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our property and thank you for being such a generous mom! I'm sorry that they couldn't find enough to do. There is a ton to do around here (all of Shenandoah Nat'l Park, Skyline Drive, winter sports at Massanutten, horseback riding, wineries, craft breweries, ATV riding, fishing, hiking, biking, shopping and dining, theatre, civil war sites, Monticello, etc etc) but perhaps these were just not things that interested them. I wish them a long and blessed life together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was wonderful! A perfect getaway for my husband and I! The cabin was very clean and had a great little electric fireplace that put out a ton of heat for the cold January night we were there. There was a packet with information about the local area and good places to eat which was extremely helpful. We loved the local diner that was 4 minutes away!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you; please come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway from it all!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the ideal cabin for a couple to escape for the weekend. It has the perfect combination of seclusion, size, and amenities. The cabin was not hard to find (especially if you're familiar with Luray) though it was off of the beaten trail. The size of the cabin was perfect for two to unwind and appreciate the outdoors. And the amenities were fantastic: all modern kitchen appliances, flat screen television with BluRay player, electric fireplace, hot tub, etc. It's the perfect retreat that will make you want to recreate it again and again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you, Jonathan, for the lovely review and for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to having you come visit again. Happy New Year to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent Cabin”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this cabin. Very clean, well maintained, and lots of privacy. The owners provided extensive details about the place and surrounding area. I also especially enjoyed the jacuzzi. Very easy to use.
My only feedback is that I really wanted a real fireplace, not an electric one, in the living room. I'd also prefer a place more rustic with a wood burning stove.
The bed was very comfortable and the upstairs gets hit because it's like an A-frame. Warm air rises so it's best to keep the thermostat cooler at night.
Great place and stores not too far away in case you need additional groceries or supplies. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, charming cabin!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time, cabin was perfectly charming, it was a second honeymoon after 31 years of marriage...loved everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect couple get away!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
And it was our pleasure to host you!!! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and congratulations on 31 years together! Thank you and blessings to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeec01
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very romantic”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect getaway. It was isolated and quiet, but not too remote. It was very peaceful and beautiful. The establishment was well maintained and organized. It came with most of items you would need to have get romantic weekend and you could pick up the other supplies at a local grocery store (like firewood). We also used the fire pit for making s'mores. It was just what we were looking for in a cabin in the woods. Additionally, the owner was very useful in providing us comprehensive listing of things to do in the area. I would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was a beautiful, relaxing space for my wife and I to spend our honeymoon! We also visited the luray caverns which were very cool. We had a great time and I highly recommend booking your stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing