We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cabin was beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oversized side deck with hot tub under the stars!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oversized side deck with hot tub under the stars!
Hot tub under the stars! All white pine interior, stainless appliances, soaring cathedral ceiling.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Oversized side deck with hot tub under the stars!
Hot tub under the stars!
All white pine interior, stainless appliances, soaring cathedral ceiling.
Custom-crafted birch cabinetry.
Gourmet, fully equipped kitchen.
Loft with bedroom above kitchen.  See steps to left of stove.
Kitchen table, island and laundry closet.
Living Room with stone fireplace and large screen television.
View of front door to front deck.
Natural stone fireplace with stone mantle.  Back door to rear deck.
A peek into the cozy loft with queen bed.
Hardwood steps leading to loft.
Extremely comfortable Queen bed with Egyptian Cotton linens, two dressers.
Adorable, cozy bedroom loft!
View from loft to kitchen below.
View from loft to dining area below.
Cathedral ceiling with wall of windows.
White pine walls and custom cabinetry continue in full bathroom.
Full bathroom with shower and bathtub for soaking.
Enjoy books, games & puzzles!
Rear deck w/grill, dining space, mountain views, and hot tub!
Outdoor Fire Pit!
Front porch for sitting and enjoying the peace and quiet of the mountains!
So much to do in the area!
So much to do in the area!
So much to do in the area!
Full size w/d and iron & board in laundry closet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica C
1 review
“This cabin was beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an amazing stay at this cabin. It was clean, spacious, and charming. Lisa had helpful guides placed around the cabin which was great so that we didn't have to refer to the initial email for guidance. We enjoyed hiking in the Shenandoah and coming back to enjoy some time in the hot tub. Overall an amazing experience and we'd love to come back again! Thanks Lisa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review; we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The cabin is in very nice shape and has everything we needed. It's isolated enough so that we had privacy too. Also close enough to town that you can run in for anything you need. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a nice getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you, Tyler!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin G
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
“White Pine Loft is Awesome !”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cabin is beautiful And very well maintained . It was perfect for our weekend Getaway to explore Luray and the Shenandoah area. We were very comfortable and felt right at home , the owner adds nice little touches with her decor as well. We were sad to have only stayed two nights , but we will definitely be back ! Thank you Lisa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you, Kristin! You were a pleasure to have as a guest and we will look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTheRoad...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Romantic/Hiking Stay at the White Pine Loft”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a romantic getaway and a weekend of hiking in the Shenandoah National Park. The loft which was a quick 20 minute or so drive from the park entrance, was fantastic! Looks great from the outside, and inside was extremely clean. What made it great was that it is both quaint and cozy (fireplace, A frame windows, second floor bedroom loft) but also had a great modern kitchen for cooking, television and wifi. The kitchen also had anything you could need for cooking. You really only need the groceries. My girlfriend and I loved cooking dinners here and in the morning we had breakfast on the back porch which is surrounded by beautiful trees and chirping birds. There was also a great hot tub outside which was perfect after a long day of hiking (and at night you can turn on lights and it changes color!). Also, and this was very important, this was my first loft rental and communicating with Lisa couldn't have been a more pleasurable experience. She was always responsive, answered any questions I had, and made sure everything was comfortable for us. We felt really great and welcome to be there. One last point, while it felt very nice and secluded, it was not too far from the center of Stanley (and not too far from Luray) so if one was to come back late at night, they shouldn't feel as if they are entering the wilderness. It was great to have a few restaurants and grocery stores near by. Only downside was having to leave but can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and please come see us again! It was our pleasure to have you two as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah G
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fabulous time at the cabin this past weekend. We had brought in our kitchen supplies but were surprised to find everything we needed! The place was super clean and so cozy! It was the prefect weekend getaway! Booking was also very easy and Lisa provided all the information needed have a great time! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, Debbie. You were a wonderful guest and we will hope to hear from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharolyn...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Honeymoon Getaway”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location was perfect for a romantic honeymoon getaway. Purchased as a wedding gift for my daughter and her new husband. They came back saying they loved the cabin and how beautiful both the area and the decor was. Both said it was the perfect size for the two of them. It is only rated as very good because of the time of the year visited and not because of the cabin itself. They wished there were more things to do in the area. They are a young active couple and got bored after the first two nights - I told them "welcome to married life..."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our property and thank you for being such a generous mom! I'm sorry that they couldn't find enough to do. There is a ton to do around here (all of Shenandoah Nat'l Park, Skyline Drive, winter sports at Massanutten, horseback riding, wineries, craft breweries, ATV riding, fishing, hiking, biking, shopping and dining, theatre, civil war sites, Monticello, etc etc) but perhaps these were just not things that interested them. I wish them a long and blessed life together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was wonderful! A perfect getaway for my husband and I! The cabin was very clean and had a great little electric fireplace that put out a ton of heat for the cold January night we were there. There was a packet with information about the local area and good places to eat which was extremely helpful. We loved the local diner that was 4 minutes away!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you; please come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing