We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luray is a good VA town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Intown Luray
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Jackson, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luray is a good VA town”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Visiting the area and did not require a 4-star hotel. I am spoiled, but Best Western offers a fair enough room and continues to do better. The facility itself is older and could use some renovations (without increasing the price).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PamAndBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front desk at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to say with us. We are actually working on doing some renovations, and have many more projects planned, and yes we plan to stay were we are at price wise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    85
    97
    73
    58
See reviews for
138
128
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Reserved 4 rooms as part of wedding block, 1 was on opposite side (away from our party). One room roach infested, hotel workers doing renovation work on 2nd floor were cussing outside my door, asked to stop, and moved to stand by my sons' door. Managers did nothing when informed. Rooms are dirty, linens shabby. Problems unresolved. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front desk associate at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I want to assure you this is not typical of our establishment. I was not personally aware of the issues with our workers, and will look into why they did not adhere to what we instructed of them . They were instructed not to begin any work till after 9am, and not to do any drilling or hammering till after 11. We had also instructed them not to be around any of our guest rooms that were occupied. The reason the one room was on the back side and the rest were on the front was because this was a king room, the front side were the other rooms where has only double bed rooms. We did not place the double bed rooms on the back of the hotel, due to not being able to keep them close together. We are again sorry about that inconvenience. We are looking into all the issues you mentioned and want to assure you that everything will be took care of. I personally guarantee this.
. Your satisfaction is important to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luray hotels

Lewes, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms ok,mold In shower. Ants all over sink area. Friendly night staff! Friendly housekeepers. Rooms old just ok for price for a night or two. Would not use for longer vacation. No lotion or simple soap. One bar at sink was all that was there. Didn't appear busy but never was room cleaned all day . Asked them to spray for ants when left Saturday before I returned and was never done.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank A40zange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front desk at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I want to assure you that this is not typical of our establishment. We do have extra hand soap, shampoo, bath soap, and other hygiene items at the front desk, if you chose to stay with us again. Usually unless someone puts out the need service door hanger our housekeep staff does not like to disturb our guest. We did spay the room for ants after your final departure, and we are very sorry that you encounter them, we could not do that while the room is occupied though, that is why it was not done during your stay.

sincerely,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We loved our stay at the Best western Luray. The price was great for the time I booked. The rooms were clean, and the restaurant was awesome. They had a nice warm diner style breakfast for a great price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sod1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, front desk clerck at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are glade you enjoyed your stay with us , and hope you chose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our room had a dirty bedspread, ants crawling on the sink, a moldy ceiling in the bathroom and lots of cobwebs when we tried to find an outlet to plug in our electronic devices to re-charge. There was a lack of spare electrical outlets which was why were looking at the outlets near the floor just behind the dresser. Other Best Western's had extra outlets right on the nightstand and dresser lamps. Bathroom was extremely small. Will not stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank jat9141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Desk at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I know that cleanliness is a major factor when deciding were to stay. I want to reassure you that your experience is not typical. I will personally look into this issues . The management staff will discus the issues you mentioned with the bathroom and the lack of plugs. I will also make sure our front desk clerks know of your restaurant issue. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The lady at checkout did take the maximum she could off your bill and we will not be able to give you any additional discount.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience .

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540 743 6511.


Sincerely,
Jonathon Lawson

47104 Property
BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Overall good stay.

Good: More a motel than a hotel, but still an OK stay. Basic clean, small 15 x 20 hotel room and 5 x 5 bathroom. TV selection good. Basic working mini-fridge. Decor was basic but clean. Area quiet. The attached restaurant serves a very basic menu but warm & good -- weird that I had to pay for my breakfast at hotel front desk. Located close to a nice bicycle path.

Bad: On the Best Western website, I selected the typical "breakfast included" rate you'd find at most Best Westerns that serve hot breakfast buffets. When I arrived, front desk told me breakfast is typically never included at their hotel. I eventually found the reservation email and showed the front desk, who was receptive to give me a coupon. Cost is high for what you get at $150/night rate in high season October. Bathroom counterspace is tiny

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Desk at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I want to reassure you that your experience is not typical. I will personally look into this issues you hade with the breakfast . The management staff will discus the issues you mentioned with the bathroom .Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringwood hampshire uk
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Clean rooms and very good breakfast. The dining staff were great. They advised on local events and were just so lovely. The breakfast was nicely cooked and presented
This is ok for a passing spot. The rooms walls are paper thin so not so good bedding was clean but not luxurious. Well positioned for luray caverns and skyline drive and motorway 81.

Room Tip: Would guess that most rooms would be noisy because walls thin. Not too sure how secure the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliwoollacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Desk at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I want to reassure you that your experience is not typical. I will personally look into this issues you hade with the noise in your room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
985 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
1.3 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
47 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Intown Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Intown Luray

Property: Best Western Intown Luray
Address: 410 W Main St, Luray, VA 22835-1025 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Intown Luray)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Intown Luray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Intown Luray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intown Of Luray Hotel Luray
Best Western Luray
Luray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing