We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for another place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Intown Luray
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look for another place”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Noisey vent in bathroom. Bathroom should have separate switch for vent and light. Room was dark, furniture was old not well maintained. Shower head could not be adjusted and knobs in bathroom did not work properly and very difficult to adjust the water temperature.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sss916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am sorry to hear that your stay was so ruff, we do have renovations planned for the very new future that will take care of all these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    84
    91
    65
    58
See reviews for
130
125
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

what a dump,wre given room 208, entered room had not even been cleaned yet, used room phone did not work, went back to office and given room 207, I wanted to leave but wife said was okay. frig leaked water on floor and door would not close, bath tub was dirty eyelash on rim of tub and lots of black mold in corners of shower, caulk ing lose on tub. front window right side black mold from floor to ceiling,so much you could scrap off and make a sandwitch, no lie. corner had never been vacumed, dead bugs and other unidentified critters there. this is not a best western it is a worst western. breakfast diner in lobby,could not get waited on left after 10 minutes did notice a lot of breakfast plated not completely eaten wonder why? never again will i stay here alot of much better lodging in area.

Room Tip: do not stay here, run for your life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalurah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am sorry that the first room that you were assigned was not ready upon check-in. I will personally look into all the issues you mentioned, we strive for friendly service and clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luray hotels

Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a great hotel. A little older, but well kept. It was neat to have a Hot and cold water knob in the bathroom. Plenty of hot water and clean. Glad I was able to park my motorcycle so I could see if from the room. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Staff was friendly. I will be back. Also close to the Luray Caverns. Lots of restaurants just down the hill from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am glade you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rooms appeared as if they has never been cleaned, with mold in the bathrooms, dust everywhere (when we turned on the AC, it felt as if dust was being spewed everywhere, causing my wife and child (who suffer from asthma) to have stuffy noses and difficulty breathing. But without the AC, it was too hot. Floors were dirty, and not vacuumed at all during our stay. In addition, our coffee filter wasn't changed and we didn't get any additional toilet paper. Overall, service was poor. But, the restaurant for breakfast (Alexander's) was nice; the food was good and the waitresses were attentive. Basically, this place is only worth it for its location. It's shocking that they got two gems from AAA! Misleading advertising lead us to book this hotel. Just book the inn across the street instead!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vacations_should_be_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I am sorry that you didn't not enjoy your stay with us. I want to assure you that our housekeepers dust and vacuum everyday unless there is a do not disturb on the door , or they are asked not to do something by the guest. I will look into this personally and find out what had happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Lots of good things to say about this BW. Friendly, competent desk staff both evening and morning. Clean exterior and clean room. As I said in the title I wish this rating system had 4.5 stars because the only complaint I have is the weak wi-fi signal. I was at the end of the hotel furtherest from the office and had trouble with a slow or sometimes broken connection. If all you're doing is checking facebook and sending e-mail, it's probably fine, but a business traveller would not want to try to upload/download large files. Other than that, the owner/operators get a tip of the hat and thanks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I am glade that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I want to assure you that we are looking into what we can do to improve our wifi coverage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Older but very clean and nicely located hotel with plain, but very good restaurants immediately adjacent. Easy walk to downtown Luray, convenient to Skyline Drive and only one mile from Luray Caverns. Great staff and good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am glade you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to have clean rooms and friendly staff, I hope you will be able to come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

With the exception of the TV remote not working which the staff jumped on to help, the stay was very comfortable. We were very comfortable and the staff even gave us directions to the local sites. Harper's Ferry was within a few miles and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I am glade to hear that our staff was able to jump right on your issues, though we strive to be issue free. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
1.3 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#2 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Intown Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Intown Luray

Property: Best Western Intown Luray
Address: 410 W Main St, Luray, VA 22835-1025 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Intown Luray)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Intown Luray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Intown Luray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intown Of Luray Hotel Luray
Best Western Luray
Luray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing