We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grandview review for the weekend of July 28 thru...”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Views amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View
surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
dining deck with grill and a fire pit for making s'mores
open living room with beautiful views
kick back and relax after a day of hiking or river fun
enjoy the coziness of the electric fireplace on cool winter evenings
fully equipped kitchen
dining room, seats 6
full bath
king bed with half bath en suite
half bath
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
separate Jacuzzi tub for relaxing after a full day of fun
enjoy clear skies and starry nights from the living room or deck
fun times on the Shenandoah River, less than a mile to the Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Grand View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah M
1 review
“Grandview review for the weekend of July 28 thru the morning of the 31”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect place to go to get away and relax and enjoy the beauty of nature Grandview has amazing views it's very peaceful and quiet. We will for sure remember adventures await cabins when we come back to luray in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate all you shared and it would be a pleasure to have you return for a future stay! Thank you for being wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We're glad to know you enjoyed not only Grand View but the amazing views as well. We enjoy having return guests and look forward to when you visit again!! Thank you for being wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tabitha B
1 review
“"Friend"cation”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful two-night stay at Grand View! The cabin was the perfect size for our three small families. We enjoyed grilling and roasting marshmallows as well as the local attraction of Luray Caverns. David and Becky were very accommodating and David was even there when we first arrived to ensure the railings on the deck were safe for our small children. This cabin was just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay at Grand View! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime, thank you for being such wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nljacobs2...
Atwater, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The view was beautiful. Had all the comforts of home. Very pet friendly. There was a lot to do nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your time at Grand View! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime. Thanks for being terrific guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill A
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed two nights during cool spring weather. Had all the conveniences of home and great views from the wrap around deck. River access and Luray Caverns 5 min. Away. The town of Luray is very nice with a nice river walk. The local deli is right by the river walk and has great food.
Our host Dave was great. I left my Kindle in one of the bathrooms and he had it back in my hands the next day. Wow!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay (and the view) at Grand View, as well as the town and surrounding area!! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime! Thank you for being such delightful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kafrizz
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin was the absolute perfect venue for our family vacation! It has an incredible view that you can enjoy from almost anywhere in the house. Our 2-year-old loved to point out the "pretty mountains" multiple times throughout the day. The cabin is remote enough that you feel like you're in the woods, but still a convenient drive to Luray for shopping or activities. The house was very clean upon arrival, and David and Becky were quick to help if we needed anything during our stay. They also recommended some wonderful activities for our small children to enjoy. An all-around fantastic experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, were so glad you enjoyed not only your stay and the beautiful views, but also had a fantastic experience while staying at Grand View! Come visit again, you're welcome back anytime! Thank you for being such terrific guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomon D
1 review
“Great View”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great place to decompress and close-by to Lauray,VA attractions. Must check out the Bear Mountain - zipline experience and the Kennedy Trailhead. Place is well maintained, clean, quite and has great collection of board games.

We had a great springbreak getaway, kids had a blast and didn't want to go back home.

Thank you David and Becky for being proactive and providing all valuable information. We definitely will visit again.

Solomon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you had fun while here and enjoyed your stay at Grand View! It would be a pleasure to host you again on a future trip, you're welcome back anytime! Thanks for being wonderful guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing