We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Weekend Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Views amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View
surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
dining deck with grill and a fire pit for making s'mores
open living room with beautiful views
kick back and relax after a day of hiking or river fun
enjoy the coziness of the electric fireplace on cool winter evenings
fully equipped kitchen
dining room, seats 6
full bath
king bed with half bath en suite
half bath
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
separate Jacuzzi tub for relaxing after a full day of fun
enjoy clear skies and starry nights from the living room or deck
fun times on the Shenandoah River, less than a mile to the Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Grand View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great meeting location for me and my friends, as we came from Pa, Md, and Va. The house was clean and well-kept. The wrap around porch looking out over the hillside helped us to see the meteor shower! We enjoyed s'mores over the firepit and enjoyed all of the outside seating areas.

The electric griddle was perfect for making pancakes to order. The house was a short drive from Luray Caverns. I am sorry that the fall foliage was not at its peak, but the views were still wonderful. We would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View (and how wonderful to see the meteor shower!!). We'd be delighted to have you return for a future visit, you're welcome back anytime! Thank you for being terrific guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia G
Elgin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grand Time At the Grandview”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It feels close enough to Luray to easily get what you need and close enough to Shendoah to hike. Of course it is also close to Luray Caverns which was worth the $23 cost. We did not do the river trip which was a regret but in Oct the river is not high. The location of Grandview gives you a feeling of remoteness even though you are not that far off the beaten track. I liked the spotless Pergo wood floors in the main area and clean, newer carpet in the bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate all that you shared and glad you enjoyed a "grand time at Grand View"! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime, thank you for being terrific guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad T...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax, with a view”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Relaxing home base for a golfing trip with a great view from the porch on a clear day. Having a fire pit and grill was a huge plus and made the nights more fun. The cabin is in good condition and comfortably slept 5. The only slight criticism I have is that the fire pit may be better in a different location since it is currently propped up with rocks on angled ground. I really hope the cabin is available next time I travel to the area as it was a perfect fit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we glad you enjoyed your time while at Grand View! It would be a pleasure to have you return for a future stay, you're welcome back anytime. Thank you for being wonderful guests!
(ps) future plans do include leveling out the area of the fire pit, so hopefully it will be done by your next visit! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Gra...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable home for relaxing provides a beautiful view”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We cannot say enough positive things about the owners of this rental! They are very accommodating, providing for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Everything you need is provided, and if you're missing something or need something, the owners do what they can to meet your needs. There were more than enough towels and washcloths for all of us for the entire week. This is a real plus right here! The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms are roomy enough to allow for a pack n play for babies to stay. Our adult children greatly enjoyed, and got a lot of use out of, the jacuzzi tub provided in its own private space.
We were within an hour's drive of lots of things to do. We prefer to hike and were able to do quite a bit of that. The river is nearby, providing great fishing as well as float, canoe or kayak trips with Shenandoah River Outfitters 4 miles away. Definitely a great location! We highly recommend this rental home!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and all that you shared! We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Grand View!! We're always delighted to hear that our guests not only enjoyed the accommodations but also took pleasure in the various activities available in this area!! Thank you for being wonderful guests and for your recommendations to others! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Grand View very much. The location is great, close to Luray Caverns, Shenandoah river outfitters and 20 mins away from the Shenandoah National Park.

When we arrived the cabin was clean, spacious and had all the necessary appliances to make our stay more convenient.

Becky was also very nice and very responsive, will definitely be coming again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View and it would be a pleasure to have you return for a future visit! Thank you for being wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah M
1 review
“Grandview review for the weekend of July 28 thru the morning of the 31”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect place to go to get away and relax and enjoy the beauty of nature Grandview has amazing views it's very peaceful and quiet. We will for sure remember adventures await cabins when we come back to luray in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate all you shared and it would be a pleasure to have you return for a future stay! Thank you for being wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We're glad to know you enjoyed not only Grand View but the amazing views as well. We enjoy having return guests and look forward to when you visit again!! Thank you for being wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing