We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to Vista Grande
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to Vista Grande
Grande views at Vista Grande! covered porch with picnic table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
welcome to Vista Grande
Grande views at Vista Grande!
covered porch with picnic table
NEW... hanging chairs on the covered porch for enjoying the view
cozy living room
living room/dining room with outdoor deck off the dining room
large stone fireplace for cozy nights and/or romantic evenings
fully equipped kitchen
bedroom with queen bed, outside deck with gorgeous views
view from the deck off bedroom
bedroom with queen bed
bedroom with full bed
full bath with shower head, relax in the large Jacuzzi tub while enjoying gorgeous views
roast hot dogs or make s'mores at the fire pit while enjoying natures beauty
toss a game of corn hole at Vista Grande
enjoy star filled nights on clear, cloudless evenings while relaxing on the decks
fun times on the Shenandoah River, Vista Grande is walking distance to Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Vista Grande
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Casi Lynn...
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was so wonderful, my husband and I had a great trip! I will defiantly be looking to book with adventure awaits in the future. Location was perfect, view was perfect. Also David and Becky are so caring and nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to when you return for a future visit! Thank you for being such terrific guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The views are fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was so nice to get away for Thanksgiiving, after a very stressful month. The kitchen was well stocked for us to make our holiday dinner. Once again the views are stunning. Having a fireplace and roasting marshmellows was an added bonus. Thanks for having us! Our kids really enjoyed their stay here. We'll return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Only one full bath
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad you and your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday at Vista Grande! We appreciate you being such wonderful guests and would be delighted to have you visit again, please know you're welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
1 review
“Wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I had a wonderful time at this cabin: beautiful views, perfect number of amenities, and the owners were extremely helpful when my GPS went on the fritz and got me lost. And I ended each night watching the sunset on the mountainside from a bubble bath. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a great getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed not only your stay but the beautiful views at Vista Grande... and nothing better than gorgeous views while relaxing in bubbles in the jacuzzi tub!! Come visit again, you're welcome back anytime! Thank you for being such a delightful and considerate guest!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing Cabin for a Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A friend and I stayed in this cabin while visiting the caverns, and we had an amazing time! Becky ended up coming over right as we got there to ensure we had enough paper towels and blankets, and was just the sweetest. The cabin was well-kept, had a wonderful kitchen, and had an amazing view. The only thing that would have made it better would have been slightly less rain :) Overall, the weekend was super fun! I would definitely rent from Becky and David again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review, it was such a pleasure to have met you both! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and would warmly welcome you back should you visit again!! Thank you for being such terrific guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely views - accommodation as described.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Vista Grande. The owners were very helpful responding quickly to queries and providing detailed directions to the property (which was very useful as the satnav took us in the wrong direction!) The accommodation was as described and had lovely views (I had looked at other accommodation but upon closer inspection the photos were often taken when there were no leaves on the trees and it was unlikely that the views would have been as good in the summer). A couple of minor negative points - the property is a long way from any shops, restaurants, etc. so you need to be prepared to drive everywhere, some of the fittings were a little tired and the bath/shower would not be suitable for people with mobility problems. I would however, happily recommend the property for a peaceful stay in lovely countryside. I would also recommend Shenandoah River Outfitters (which were within walking distance) for a great day on the river - we do not have much experience on the water but had a really enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed the beautiful views at Vista Grande and had a fun day on the river! Also, we appreciate your comments about the cabin and driving to shop and dine. Although Vista Grande is approximately 11-12 miles to town we hope the peacefulness of the area and the beauty of the drive overcame any inconvenience. Thank you for being such wonderful guests, we hope to see you on a future visit, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing place to stay!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

David and Becky are amazing and very accommodating. The cabin was very clean. The view was spectacular. We had such a great time. We will be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your coming back!! Thank you for being such wonderful guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5serioust...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cosy home”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Cosy home with a beautiful view. The only problem was the bed, a little small for two adults and too soft for my back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We're glad you enjoyed Vista Grande and the beautiful views! In regards to the bed, with 2 queens and 1 full, we try our best to provide comfortable mattresses that are neither too firm nor too soft. We were sorry to hear the bed you slept in was not comfortable for you. We do appreciate you booking with us and thank you for being terrific guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing