We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great get away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cedar Green Cabin

Welcome to the Cedar Green Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Cedar Green Cabin
Wonderful conversations take place on the front porch! Wood burning stone fireplace and cable TV with plenty of entertainment to choose from.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to the Cedar Green Cabin
Wonderful conversations take place on the front porch!
Wood burning stone fireplace and cable TV with plenty of entertainment to choose from.
Family time in the dining room off of the kitchen.
Main level bedroom.
Soaking tub with jets !
Firewood available for the wood burning fireplace.
picnic table and grill
View of backyard from covered lower level patio
The Shenandoah River
Cabin nestled in the Shenandoah Valley Mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great get away”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location, comfortable cabin with everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evening, enjoying a glass of wine and soaking in the fresh air watching the sun set

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to Luray Cavern and Sky Line Drive
Liked least: The big tree in front that was not in the picture, blocking view. There seems to be a new dumping area close by creating a little racket (not trash, no smell) seems to be old asphalt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
The airport runway is being extended creating construction nearby. Sorry for the inconvenience. A note will be added to the Operating Sheet concerning the water system cycle that has been adjusted to run mid afternoon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delaware
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
As the owner, I frequently use the cabin and often follow the preparation team. Sometimes I am the one to prepare the cabin for the next Tenant. I have never found the cabin in the condition stated. Since no animals are allowed, I assume it was flies that were seen. The linens are washed and dried on site and placed in plastic. I am deeply sorry that the cabin was not to the standard you were seeking for your anniversary. Please call to discuss further and a reimbursement of the mattress encasement can be arranged.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ldavis268
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Comfortable, affordable and great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cedar Green Cabin is in a great location: it's secluded enough to be peaceful yet close to all the main attractions in Luray and Shenandoah. We had everything we needed in the cabin and enjoyed a very nice stay in a beautiful area, for a great price. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heckmans1
Stoneboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we expected, very enjoyable.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the Cedar Green Cabin on Monday, July 25th. We had no problems with directions and getting there was no problem. The cabin was as nice as all the pictures we seen and all the amenities we were told would be there was there plus some. Basically all we needed to take was our personal belongings. The cabin was all cleaned and ready o go when we got there. The views were amazing, mountains on either side of us and we were treated to seeing deer and wildlife during our stay. We were only 5 min. from the town of Luray which was a very nice, quiet town with plenty of stores and restaurants. The Luray Caverns were very interesting and a joy to see. I would highly recommend this rental cabin and the whole rental process was very easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cabin and views
Liked least: really hot- mid 90's
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for confirming that the cabin provided what was intended by the owner for you. Please come back again!

Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wns53
Mays Landing, New Jersey
1 review
“Great, homely cabin”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cabin was really nice. It was quaint and was very well supplied. The owners thought of everything that we could possibly need and the place was very clean. We loved the big jacuzzi tub and the outside grill and fire area. Definitely recommend this place- it was perfect for us!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiMi N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cute Little Cabin!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I've decided to rent this cute litle cabin out for 2 nights for my boyfriend's birthday. We just came back tonight and I had to post a review since I thought it deserved more online. This was a beautiful experience we had out in the mountains. We're from the city so this was our first time being able to witness the gorgeous views of the blue mountains in our environment and most importantly RIGHT IN OUR YARD. WOW! You can see the mountains from the porch, in the back patio and also upstairs through the bedroom and bathroom windows. This cabin was extremely cozy, and had everything we needed for our stay. The bedroom upstairs was a very unique layout with an open ceiling, so we could look over and see into the living room downstairs. The jacuzzi was romantic and they also provided us with flower petals and candles. The only downside was that the water didn't get as hot as I would've liked or stayed as hot as long as I wouldve preferred...But either way, it was lovely. We used the fireplace and it was a small and quiet fire. They had cable and we only watched tv when we were done with all of our activities for the day and stayed up until 4 in the morning watching Syfy movies haha. They had a ton of kitchen appliances, I literally was amazed as I thought I was going to have to bring my own ziploc bags, aluminum foil, oven mits, etc things like that. Overall, everything was very well stocked. It's located in a quiet peaceful corner of a road with just a few houses around. The nextdoor neighbors had about 4 goats. We saw them playfighting and also ran into a small little black mountain kitty coming by our cabin. He was very nice and just meowed and then left lol. We are definitely coming back! Maybe once every other month. I am in love with this place. It's convenient to Luray Caverns, a ton of food places, groceries, gas stations...all within minutes. But its crazy because you dont even hear any traffic at all....SOOOO QUIET. it was almost weird. lol. ANYWAYS if youre looking for a nice and inexpensive getaway, YOU MUST GIVE THIS PLACE A TRY! Thank you for letting us visit here.

-MiMi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved how clean everything was
Liked least: I didn't like how we'd have to wait for the heater to make hot water again
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing