We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Ranked #3 of 19 Sitka B&B and Inns
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I am an Alaskan who travels to Sitka several times a year on business. This is my favorite place to stay. The roms are pleasant, fluffy while towels and lots of hot water in the shower. Each room has its own private balcony right over the ocean. Spectacular view, of sea, surf, birds and snow covered mountains. The owners are pleasant and helpful. As I generally stay here off season, I don't have any experience staying her when they are full. I recommend the Cascade if you are looking for a quiet place after a hectic day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The rooms are nice, clean and have everything you need. There is a grocery store nearby and a public bus stop which can take you downtown and/or to the ferry terminal: http://publictransit.sitkatribe.org/
We didn´t really feel the fishermen would be particularly noisy, as other reviewers did. We always had a good sleep.
We actually did not see the owners, we were not fishing and I guess they are always leaving soon with their fishing guests. So in this aspect it was a bit anonymous (we spoke only to the housekeeper), but didn´t really mind. And the views from the balcony are really nice, apparently it is the only waterfront hotel in Sitka.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LenMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Calif
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We went there strictly to fish, so we weren't to disappointed with the accommodations. Your Host Karen is a total sweetheart, and Mike (fishing Nazi) is really rough around the edges especially on the water. Safety, Fish & Fun in that order was preached to us but we always to remind him of that last one on our 3rd day. Still 80 lbs of fillet is not bad. As for the inn, at best it rates as a 59.00 Motel 6, they keep it clean and the walls are thin. Your on property with a store and a gas station. Which could come in handy since your 5 miles from anywhere and everything. Taxis are $10 not matter where you go. The views from the patios are to die for and you almost forget the 70's motif when you go back in your room. Bottom-line, I'm going back this year but staying somewhere else, my wife wouldn't really like the rooms of that I'm certain.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Sitka is a tiny city on the west side of Baranof Island, nestled between majestic snowcapped mountains and extinct volcanos, located on the Southeast coast of Alaska. Cascade Inn rooms provide an incredible view of the water, the mountains and the wildlife right from your own private balcony. The inn owners, Karen and Mike, provide a spotless facility and excellent service. We BBQ'd on the lower deck and relaxed in the sauna each evening, while watching beautiful sunsets with eagles soaring above and seals and sea otters swimming below. Sitka is considered "the jewel of Alaska", and now we know why. We will return.....

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thumbelina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
541 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

The Cascade Inn is literally located on the rocks at oceanside a few miles out of Sitka, between downtown and the ferry terminal in a residential area on the main road. The room was very clean and featured a private balcony facing the water. (All rooms face the water) The bed was comfortable and there were extra pillows and blankets. Other than the cable tv system not returning after a minor power drop, the room experience was normal. The location is connected to a small liquor store/convenience store and gas station. There is a grocery store perhaps several walking blocks or a very short drive away. The Cascade Inn also charters fishing boats. Early rising fisher-folks were noisy, loud and inconsiderate of other guests, otherwise it was a hotel normal experience.

  • Liked — Room right on the water
  • Disliked — Noisy, loud and inconsiderate early risers.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

Except for the noise the place is great. We had a small, clean room with a nice bathroom, a balcony over the water and no frills. All the rooms are right on the water with surf lulling you to sleep at night. Often there are eagles practically flying onto your balcony. Sunsets are fabulous. The price is right at about $110 for a king room. Many fishermen stay here, as the proprioters run fishing charters as well as the motel. These fisherman get up early, bang around a lot and talk loudly. The room is not very soundproof. Sitka is beautiful, small, and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryogorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2006

The Cascade Inn is clean, comfortable, and the rooms are somewhat spacious. The best part is the balconies in each room. They overlook the Ocean at Sitka Sound. The tide goes in and out and at different times of the day different rocks and tide pools can be seen. The ocean waves are also very relaxing.

We had three rooms rented as part of an extended family vacation. Our primary purpose while in Sitka was fishing, but we several members of the group did not fish every day. I believe it caters primarily to fisherman.

The Inn is located about 2-3 miles outside of town, so if you do not have transportation you are isolated. But there is a grocery store and a convenience store nearby.

Nice option.

  • Liked — The View of the Ocean
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Tips/Secrets — It is a bit far from town so if you do not have a car you are a bit stranded
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeeAndDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitka hotels
2.0 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sitka
13 reviews
1.9 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
1.9 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
#1 of 19 in Sitka
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#1 of 8 in Sitka
255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alaska Ocean View Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Creek Inn & Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Creek Inn & Charters

Property: Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Address: 2035 Halibut Point Rd, Sitka, AK 99835-9619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sitka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront Alaska Fishing Lodge located in Sitka, Alaska featuring 10 rooms each with a private balcony overlooking the Sitka Sound and scenic Mount Edgecumbe. Clean rooms, affordable prices, spectacular views, and personalized service. Cascade Creek Inn & Charters run a full service charter fishing lodge from May 1st - September 15th. Hotel accommodations are available year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cascade Creek Inn & Charters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing