We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both roomy and cozy, in a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Katlian Street Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sitka
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Katlian Street Suites is a bargain. It's spic-and-span clean, equiped with all the comforts of home including some food essentials, it's very light and airy with a huge cathedral cieiling and it's situated close to "downtown" as well as being in among the busy and fascinating fishing piers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wagandwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

This was a perfect place in the heart of Sitka. Rather than stay at the hotel for two groups, it cut our expenses in half. There was bottled water and coffee available and every thing was clean and well cared for. Full kitchen is great to have even if you are eating out. We hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaBorn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Was the best place we stayed in Alaska at a competitive price. They had everything you could need in the kitchen, a grill outside, resources about Sitka, and laundry facilities. It was super comfortable too on top of clean, friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I visited Sitka in September 2009 and stayed at the Katlian Street Suites. I was on a trip with my daughter and her husband. We needed a place that could accommodate all of us, and found the Katlian Street Suites to be perfect. The suites are about 5 minuets from downtown which was nice as we only had one car to use while we were there. There was a great restaurant located right next door that we really enjoyed (would recommend that too!). Everything was clean, newer and very comfortable. I would recommend anyone who is visiting Sitka to look into Katlian Street for your accommodations. Jim

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimz427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This place is perfect if you are looking for the true Alaska experience! My wife and I enjoyed the home! It was clean, comfortable and convenient!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koskijus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

If you visit Alaska, you must stay in Sitka and if you visit Sitka, you must stay here. It's fabulous. Our immaculate suite with beautiful contemporary decor had everything we could possibly want - really comfortable beds, luxury bedding and towels, and a wonderful double height, spacious and light-filled kitchen/dining/living room, with a balcony overlooking the hustle and bustle of the harbour (and where we watched sea lions most evenings). The kitchen is very well equipped, there is masses of storage space, and a big washer and dryer. The upstairs bedroom has two queen beds, and the downstairs bedroom has a king bed. The entrance to the suites is a short flight of steps up from street level, or down from the parking place, and it's a level walk into the centre of town - about a 5 minute stroll. There is a really good restaurant, Ludwig's Bistro, right next door.
On top of this our host Dan could not have been more kind and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to look after us, with lots of recommendations of what to do in Sitka. When our ferry out was cancelled, he took us back in to stay for another day while we waited for the replacement boat.
We'll be back just as soon as we can, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Our stay at Katlian Street Suites was wonderful. The location was perfect, directly across the street from the harbor and next door to the very best restaurant in Sitka. The suites were clean and nicely appointed. The owners were accessible and gracious. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Sitka!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsmom1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitka hotels
0.2 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sitka
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
0.1 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#2 of 8 in Sitka
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longliner Lodge and Suites
0.3 mi away
Aspen Suites Hotel Sitka
Aspen Suites Hotel Sitka
#12 of 14 in Sitka
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katlian Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katlian Street Suites

Address: 246 Katlian St, Sitka, AK 99835-7501
Region: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sitka
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer two, almost identical suites, each with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, living room and dining room that are located on Katlian Street in Sitka, Alaska. Both suites are in the same building with separate entrances and offer views to the ocean, ANB harbor, Sitka Sound Seafoods and the John O'Connel bridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Katlian Street Suites Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing