We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to stay in Sitka!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Katlian Street Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sitka
Clewiston, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Sitka!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wonderfully up-to-date, spacious vacation rental close to downtown. Very clean with every amenity and comfort. Sitting on the deck watching boars is enjoyable. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels and the washer-dryer comes in handy.
New grandpa Dan was incredibly helpful and accommodating as a host. Eating places close by and an easy walk downtown. Sitka is wonderful!

Room Tip: Both suites across from water. Super helpful host.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CastCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had the best experience staying at one of the two Katlian Suites in Sitka, Alaska. We were there for a family reunion and needed a two bedroom, two bath place to stay. We could not have chosen better. Our condo-style unit was spacious, bright, clean, and very well equipped. Owner Dan Stockel leaves quite a bit of information on Sitka on the kitchen counter and he is available for any questions.

The location is perfect. A nice view of the water and boats – and a super quick walk to town. Also right next door to Sitka’s best restaurant, Ludvig’s

A perfect Sitka choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow Upon Soar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family had a two-day stay in Sitka and we couldn't have been more pleased! Dan and his wife were attentive and helpful to our needs and we found the accommodations better than any hotel room. We were able to cook and share just like being at home. We had a beautiful view of the harbor and were able to walk to nearby shops and eateries. We plan to return to this little hideaway and to share with others in our family this beautiful location.

Room Tip: Book in early/mid May for a quiet and restful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Definitely consider this property when visiting Sitka. Dan could not be more helpful and is quick to respond to emails and text messages. He also provided us with lots of info on activities within the surrounding area before and during our stay which helped us plan ahead. We had five in our group for two nights in June and the one suite was clean, comfortable, and more than roomy enough for all of us what with two large bedrooms, two baths, a sleeper sofa, laundry, full kitchen, large balcony, etc. It's central location in Sitka placed us conveniently near restaurants, shopping, and taxi cabs. Since there is so much daylight this time of year, it would be nice if the shades/blinds were blackout. Other than that, we fully enjoyed our stay at Katlian Street Suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our entire experience was fantastic, from the initial inquiry throughout our visit and beyond. Dan and Grechen were wonderful hosts and made sure we had every imaginable comfort during our stay at their Katlian Street Suite. The unit was certainly one of the nicest private rentals we have stayed at; very clean and well-appointed with a niece ambience and modern décor. The location was perfect for us; attractions and downtown were within walking distance and we truly enjoyed “coming home” to a quiet, peaceful oasis after a long day of exploring. We give our highest recommendation to fellow travelers for staying here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AuroraAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here during an Alaska Tourism Industry convention. It was so great. Really nicely decorated, clean, quiet and just a pleasure. Very close - walking distance to everything in town. Only about 20 minute walk to the Totem Park and everything else is on the way. Plus Sitka is a MUST see. I love this town with the touchable history. The stay at Katlian Street Suites just topped the whole visit off!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lazyotterak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Proprietor Dan Stockel goes out of his way to ensure customer satisfaction, service and a worry free Alaskan experience. Our second time back and we could not imagine staying anywhere else! The suites feature 2 bedroom/2 bath condos, full kitchens, washer/dryer's and a private balcony with a great view of the harbor across the street! So asked yourself this, after a long day of exploring the island, shopping till you drop, would you rather retire to a single hotel room with a bed and a chair or kick back on your own sofa, put your feet up and just chill in a well appointed home away from home? Stay here once and you're hooked! Just like the halibut and salmom that abound here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitka hotels
0.2 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sitka
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
0.1 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#1 of 8 in Sitka
255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
#1 of 19 in Sitka
95 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katlian Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katlian Street Suites

Property: Katlian Street Suites
Address: 246 Katlian St, Sitka, AK 99835-7501
Region: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sitka
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer two, almost identical suites, each with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, living room and dining room that are located on Katlian Street in Sitka, Alaska. Both suites are in the same building with separate entrances and offer views to the ocean, ANB harbor, Sitka Sound Seafoods and the John O'Connel bridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Katlian Street Suites Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing