We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Perfect day

We spent a wonderful afternoon with Neil and highly recommend booking with him. We saw a mother... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2023
mamabearonthego
Fantastic

The trip was excellent, the captain is really polite and we can only say really positive opinion on... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2023
Dgori1973
via mobile
Read all 90 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
88
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain neil harbor seals whale song whale watching see whales wildlife photography visit sitka cruise ship personal experience three hours marine life small group animals otters tours murres overcast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2023

We spent a wonderful afternoon with Neil and highly recommend booking with him. We saw a mother humpback and her baby, seals, otters, and tons of birds including puffins. Plus, the scenery around Sitka is amazing! It was my favorite day of our entire cruise. Thank you again Neil!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank mamabearonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

The trip was excellent, the captain is really polite and we can only say really positive opinion on everything.
I suggest everybody to book this amazing experience with Neil.
Tks again, we will bring this amazing experience into our hearts.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Dgori1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2023

Simply superb! Neil is an amazing captain, friendly, personable, extremely knowledgeable about Alaska, wildlife and the environment. The catamaran is an ideal boat for wildlife viewing and photgraphy as it is stable and manoeuvrable. Neil is adept at putting the boat in the best place for wildlife encounters whilst obeying all the rules when near whales and other wildlife. We have had the experience of a lifetime, humpbacks bubblenetting, literally in front of the boat! Witnessing orcas chase and kill a porpoise, getting superb views of a raft of over 200 sea otters.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank r0bert870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2023

I normally do not write reviews, but I really enjoyed my tour. So comfortable and accommodating. We were given the choice on what we saw and how long we stayed at each spot. We watched one whale for close to an hour. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2023

We booked a last minute tour for my family of four with Neil while visiting the port of Sitka. The tour far exceeded our expectations. We saw whales, sea lions, sea otters, and bald eagles. Neil was knowledgeable and friendly. Upon returning to the cruise ship, we spoke with several people who did not see any whales while on their "cruise booked" excursion. I highly recommend using Neil if traveling to Sitka.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Alisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews