We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Longliner Lodge and Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Sitka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I have stayed here about half a dozen times on business trips and it is exceptional and just keeps getting better.

The rooms are extraordinarily clean and comfortable. It is quiet and the view over the harbor is beautiful.

In the summer the price of the room includes a huge breakfast that could possibly save you the cost of lunch.

There is a bar/restaurant that serves casual food that is well prepared and the drink prices are very reasonable to the point of being underpriced. The small bar has a nice mix of touristsand locals.

The best reason to stay here is the staff which is incredibly friendly. After about my third stay I was treated like a combination of royalty AND family.

This is a don't miss place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john99801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

This was my second trip to Sitka and I was pleasantly surprised at the "FLY IN FISH INN",
It's a few blocks from town filled and the streets are cluttered with old crappy dilapidated homes, in this tribal area. The Inn sits right on the water between fish processing plants. Although it's on the bay the views could be a little more pleasing, given that 95% of Sitka is beautiful. The whole area just needs to be cleaned up, Not really the Inn's problem but it does affect the surroundings.

But the Inn itself is run by family, which are great people. The on-site bar after 4 pm is very convenient. They serve breakfast (free for guest) after 6:30 am which is hands down the best breakfast your going to get on the whole island, guaranteed. The rooms are very clean even though they only have house keeping every 3 days. The laundry room onsite was awesome, while we waited for our 2 pm plane departure we did our weeks laundry before going home. That was a real treat when we got home. The beds are very comfortable, the pillows could be a little softer. The TV's are outdated but they have cable. Doesn't sound important but there's not a lot to do after dark.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We traveled to Sitka with 7 people, ages 9 to 50. While it poured the entire time we stayed in Sitka, we loved it! We were able to sightsee, hike wonderful hikes, go to museums etc. It was great when we got back to the Fly-In Fish Inn because the rooms were extremely clean, we had use of a washing machine (muddy hikers), the rooms were spacious, we had a place to cook etc etc. We looked forward to breakfast everyday as the food was amazing. Even in the evenings, the adults could go down to the lounge and have a drink on the waterfront without going far from the pre-teens and teenagers. I would recommend it to everyone. It was peaceful and clean and you couldn't beat the location. The staff were great too!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PBozemanBozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My husband and I, and another couple, just returned from a week in Sitka, Alaska. We booked a fishing trip through Alaska Reel Affair Charters and this inn was where we stayed. What a great find! The inn has only 10 rooms so it has a much more intimate feel than a hotel. It also has a bar that serves as a breakfast room in the mornings. It is owned and run by a family and, by the time we left, we almost felt like family, too. We loved it!!! The rooms are immaculate and are nicely furnished with surprising amenities. It is a little treasure and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

This great little place is tucked away on Katlian St. in an area you wouldn't expect to find such a charming place. It's family-owned, and they were very hospitable and friendly. Our room was immaculate, complete with complimentary wifi and an assortment of popcorn, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. The decor was nature-themed and very delightful. About a five minute walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alohomora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eceriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitka hotels
0.5 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sitka
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#2 of 8 in Sitka
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
1.6 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longliner Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longliner Lodge and Suites

Address: 485 Katlian St, Sitka, AK 99835-7506 (Formerly The Fly In Fish Inn & Restaurant)
Region: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sitka
Price Range: £79 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Longliner Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the FlyinFishInn, the LongLiner Lodge is a newly owned 14 unit hotel and restaurant located in Sitka, Alaska that sits on the waterfront and offers exceptional views including Mt. Edgecumbe, eagles, sea lions, bald eagles, and even whales. Our hotel includes both multi-room suites and standard hotel style rooms. Our master suite includes a balcony over looking the ocean, a full size kitchen, dining, and living area, and a bathroom with both a shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Most of our suites have balconies with ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Longliner Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longliner Lodge And Suites Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing