We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely the best !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Talon Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Talon Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sitka
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from our third stay at Talon Lodge and Spa. I don't know how they do it, but owners Phil and Gwen and the wonderful staff seem to make it better each year. The accommodations are great, the food incredible, and the view from the Beach Bar is out of this world. The boats, fishing equipment, Captains and Mates are all top notch and the fishing itself is excellent. A visit to the beautiful spa after a day of fishing is recommended. After 4 days at Talon, it is certainly difficult to leave. The best recommendation I can give is that we have already booked our trip for next year and cannot wait to visit Talon again.

Room Tip: The top floor room has an exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riklin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
18
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Recently stayed fished ,relaxed,ate!Wonderful place for all three.great hosts,great guides,big fish.drinking a beer while watching eagles fight over fish,whales spout,and an otter playing in a channel .....all under a volcano!cant wait to return

Room Tip: Excellent for kids old enough to fish
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bforwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is by far the most incredible lodge I have visited. The staff is incredibly friendly and amazingly accommodating. The Lodge ammenities are absolutely stunning. The lodge is on a small secluded island away from the traffic of Sitka. Fishing boats, equipment and deckhands are super helpful. Fishing is incredible. It is the perfect get-a-way from the busyness of life. I can only hope that I can return ever summer to experience this incredible little paradise!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_C_PHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Talon lodge is special in every way. The People, the place, the beauty, the fishing, the food and every adventure. Cannot wait to return. Loved every minute! We arrived at the airport and every minute from bag claim on was perfect . The unique touch on every meal, all the appetizers, the setting... We had an amazing time . We give Talon our highest recommendation. If you have a chance, go!!! We caught salmon, halibut, ling cod, black cod, and rockfish galore.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This must be one of the most exceptional fishing lodges in the world! My wife and I had the very good fortune to make our first visit to the lodge in early September. It will not be our last visit. We were so impressed that we booked reservations for next year before departing for home! The fishing was excellent but we were also very impressed with the people that we met including owners (Phil and Gwen), their entire team and other guests. The first class fishing and knowledgable Captains are a given! The accommodations, food, libations and lodge atmosphere made a fantastic lasting impression. I strongly recommend the lodge if you are seeking an outstanding five star memorable experience. Luxury fishing and indulgence at its very best!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

They say that the beach bar is one of the top beach bars in the USA - I would agree.
They said the food rivals that of any 5 star restaurant - it did.
They said the island and the surrounding area would be beautiful - it is.
They said the fishing would be fantastic - it was.
The owners and their staff managed to bring together a group of guests that came together as strangers and departed as new friends. Fishing, spa, food, staff service, accommodations and more were 5 stars in my book. Lots of pampering, fun and tons of fish! Hope to return.

Room Tip: Some rooms have stairs so let them know if you would rather have a room with one level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bg12142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We just returned from Our second visit to Talon Lodge and are more in love with it than ever. First class fishing with knowledgable captains and breathtaking views. We were there during the chef series, which I highly recommend , although the wine series last year was just as enjoyable. I came home with 2 boxes of fresh fish caught by me! The processors they use are fantastic and the fish, even after a week in the freezer, taste like I caught it this morning. We already have out spots reserved for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitka hotels
3.2 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
3.1 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sitka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
3.0 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
#1 of 19 in Sitka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#1 of 8 in Sitka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talon Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talon Lodge & Spa

Property: Talon Lodge & Spa
Address: PO Box 6506, Sitka, AK 99835-6506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sitka
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talon Lodge is Alaska's true luxury resort fishing lodge. Resort services include Gourmet Cuisine, Massage and Spa Services & Oceanfront Accommodations. Our Spectacular Private Island provides views of Alaska's Inside Passage. Our fishing fleet is comfortable and set up for the very best Alaska Salmon and Halibut fishing. A Float Plane can also pick you up at our private dock for an unbelievable freshwater fishing adventure. Only 16 guests are served at Talon Lodge per package date, with 16 staff members who are committed to exceeding expectations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talon Lodge And Spa
Talon Hotel Sitka
Talon Lodge & Spa Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing