We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“double check your bill with the prices on the menu”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Tokyo

Little Tokyo
Ranked #16 of 41 Restaurants in Sitka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“double check your bill with the prices on the menu”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I'm still not sure how the $11 bento box came out to $17. Didn't include tip, they said. Tax is not that high. I thought it was odd, but I paid. All I thought was that it was really expensive for really crappy bento. (Don't order the bento.) Then, I heard other travelers saying the same thing happened to them. Maybe they charge $6 for the lousy cup of tea.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese food”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant since it opened as I visit Sitka every year. The service and food is very good and authentic. They also have a good selection of Sushi to try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelNow1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitka, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Sushi”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Best Sushi I have ever had! They really know what they are doing there! The rolls are the best ever! You get so much for a great price too! Would recommend to everyone who comes to town and looking for a different type of meal!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent sushi”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Fresh seafood. Good service. Simple and fair priced. You can count on good food and it is somewhat out of place in this Alaska town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pman0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good sushi, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and the reasonable prices. Along with the normal sushi house dishes they also had sushi from local fish (halibut and salmon). Yum!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Tokyo also viewed

 

Been to Little Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing