We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Sitka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sitka
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Staff knew everything about the town, place was clean, price was low, they provide everything extra for free - shuttle, breakfast, computers, wireless, execise equipment, microwave. The water is right there, we had eagles roosting in the boats and whales in the water RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyOEco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Totem Square Hotel & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2008

Sitka turned out to be one of our favorite ports. This tribal own property is well-maintained, friendly front desk, computers(2) available for guests and a simple, but generous breakfast just right to kickstart your sightseeing day - juice, coffee, bagels, toast, cold cereal, fruit. Victoria's is right across the square for a more hearty meal. The room was pleasant and ours overlooked the town. Easy walking to town and the Tlingkit dancers are just across the way.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bunnysitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2007

We were going to be in Sitka for an additional two nights from our original plan, and this was all that was available. Seemed pricey, but found out that that's just Alaska summer rates! Shuttle pickup from the airport was great - friendly and informative. Hotel was good but nothing outstanding, but their morning breakfast service was outstanding - definitely made the price of the hotel reasonable. Moved over to Super8 Motel, as originally booked, and wished that we could have stayed at Shee Atika. Hotel was right on the harbour, but rooms all overlook parking lots and town square.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kimber55ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rossana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitka hotels
0.1 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sitka
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#2 of 8 in Sitka
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
1.3 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
0.3 mi away
Longliner Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Totem Square Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Totem Square Hotel & Marina

Address: 201 Katlian St, Sitka, AK 99835-7511 (Formerly Shee Atika Totem Square Inn)
Region: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sitka
Price Range: £116 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Totem Square Hotel & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Totem Square Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shee Atika Totem Square Hotel Sitka
Totem Square Hotel & Marina Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing