We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't imagine a better fishing lodge in Alaska!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wild Strawberry Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sitka
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The reviewers below are all right-on about this place!! The Wild Strawberry Lodge and Alaska Premier Charters offered exceptional hospitality, cleanliness, breakfast/lunch/dinner dining, and service to go along with excellent and knowledgeable fishing captains, gear, boats, and deckhands. This is the place to go to have fun fishing and not sweat the details, with no worries about ground transportation, food, lodging, web access, rain gear, or... ANYTHING! Their nice, newer 32' boats are perfect for fishing around Sitka. I plan to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mhutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2009

I was here for the first time with friends who had made the trip the previous year. It was a very positive experience. They take care of you from arrival at the airport to delivery back to the airport. The employees are all personable. The food is excellent local and all done in house. The boats are new, clean and well maintained. It is like staying at a five star hotel but in a homelike setting. The only drawback is the possibility of sharing a room with your traveling companions but you are aware of this before you sign on. What I went for was the fishing which was outstanding the other is a bonus. I don't often go to the same place more than once but I would return and recommend the Lodge to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlbuquerqueBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I've returned to Wild Strawberry for 11 years to fantastic fishing, excellent cuisine, comfy bedding, excellent bathing facilities...and best of all... a staff that's tuned in to every client's needs. It just doesn't get better than this. It does not matter whether you're an experienced fisher person or a beginner,or bringing your family... the boat Skipper and Deck hand will guide you through each catch according to your ability. Trust me...I've been there! Your catch is flash frozen daily, and it's packed to go when you're ready for departure. Can't beat that! Need a computer connection? There's two with printers available 24/7.You just cannot miss with this combination at Wild Strawberry Lodge. You'll love it! Hale in Redwood City, CA

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santiago3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

A few friends and myself wanted to go fishing in Alaska. A coworker had been here and recommended it. The fishing was amazing. Captain Jeff and Levi made our fishing experience a time to remember. The rooms were nice and clean and the meals were excellent. Great seafood all 3 nights. Would definitely recommend to others looking for a great fishing trip.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdieguy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2006

I traveled from Oklahoma to Stica & met my father & brother in law who traveled from Minnesota, for a really great experiance. The fishing was wonderful, the lodge was great, the food was no doubt the best I have ever had!!! We had a great Captain & Deckhand who really took very good care of all of us. I congratulate every person at the Wild Strawberry Lodge for making our trip the absolute best!!!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2005

A warm, friendly lodge with outstanding management. It has its own chef who wows you with his variety of fresh seafood dishes along with enticing fresh vegetables and desserts.

The rooms are comfortable and clean and each has its own bath. The lodge also has packages for fishing. A must if you want the best of everything in your vacation package.

Nice view of the docks and bald eagles.

10  Thank lizallerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitka hotels
0.7 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sitka
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
0.6 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#2 of 8 in Sitka
296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
1.8 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Strawberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Strawberry Lodge

Address: 724 Siginaka Way, Sitka, AK
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sitka
Price Range: £47 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great fishing and lodging packages are available when you fish with us at Alaska Premier Charters, Inc. and stay at our Wild Strawberry Lodge. With caring, conscientious staff and a warm family atmosphere, it is the perfect place for families, fishing buddies, and even small corporate groups. The lodge is located adjacent to Thomsen Harbor, which has a convenient drive-down ramp so you will have easy access to and from the charter boats daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Strawberry Lodge Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing