We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GReat hotel for Basketball Hall of Fame visit with a family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
new york, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GReat hotel for Basketball Hall of Fame visit with a family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The proximity from the train station to the hotel and the hotel to the basketball hall of fame were ideal. Being able to also package in full breakfast for the family and discount tickets to the hall of fame were large benefits too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    199
    69
    34
    21
See reviews for
238
102
29
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in the area. Was a great location. Hotel was clean and had all the amenities needed. Some of the tiles in the bathroom were broken and there was a hole under the light switch in the wall... so needs a few little repairs but otherwise fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMiche47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hahira, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

awesome this hotel was great staff was very courteous and helpful. I have no complaints and will stay there again. the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. there is also a good restaurant / bar connected and two other restaurants across the parking lot

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located right off the interstate and is loaded with friendly staff. They are all eager to assist and even just to share pleasantries as you pass in the hall. Nowhere else that I have stayed in the area is quite this way. The overall hospitality offered here is welcome.

Room Tip: I have stayed here several times and always had a good room. I prefer king rooms as they have a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 210_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canaan, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I take my family here frequently when traveling to visit friends and family in western Mass and Connecticut. The hotel was nice enough before, but the remodel really has made it stand out. The pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, but the best part is the breakfast. They have a small buffet selection, but will cook almost anything you could want to order. My kids absolutely love it. The price of the hotel is also very reasonable considering the size, cleanliness and amenities. We will definitely continue staying here whenever we're in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

You should plan to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn near the Basketball Hall of Fame. I have been staying here for 18 months, both for business and for personal trips. It is easy to find, is in the middle of everything, and has easy access to the highway system if you must travel from it. There is an attached restaurant as well as multiple restaurants within easy walking distance, minutes in fact. I have travelled up and down the East Coast and I have received the best service from all the staff here at this hotel. There has never been an issue, the breakfast is incredible, the amenities are great, the business center has met all my needs. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Springfield.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whippany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Having stayed at this location before, I was more than pleasantly surprised when upon arrival it was clear they had totally redecorated the whole place! Beautiful colors and design. Friendly staff at front desk, and housekeeping more than accommodating when we had special request. Fitness center fine for a quick treadmill run - pool area looked clean. Convenient restaurant connected to the hotel. If you need to be in the area for local attractions or because child attending local college/university - stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 7 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing