We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    223
    65
    20
    19
See reviews for
253
83
30
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent in all respects. New, clean, comfortable, moderately priced. There is a veterans discount. Did not use bar/restaurant facilities but got good recommendations for restaurants. Good fitness center. Helpful desk staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandGPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I always stay at La Quita in Springfield Mass. The rooms and rates are excellent and the service has always been superb. Except for the difficult to manage heating system everything is always meets my expectations for a more than pleasant stay. I strongly recommend booking well in advance as it seems it is gaining in popularity by the day

Room Tip: They have no restaurant although there free breakfast is more than sufficient with a diverse selecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our family of 4 usually (past 10 years) goes to Cape Cod for a few days over Thanksgiving. Since our kids are older, and we have always wanted to go the Basketball Hall of Fame, we decided to stay in Springfield for 3 nights. The hotel was right off the highway which was very convenient. The lobby and overall hotel was very clean. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom was small. Room was clean, beds very comfortable and the fridge/microwave came in very handy. Pool was a good size, small game room nice workout room and a laundry. We saved quite a bit of money by eating at the complimentary breakfast. They had cereal, fruit bowl, waffles, juice, hot drinks and breaded items daily. They also rotated 2 hot foods each day. News paper and coffee/tea were complimentary during the day. I was nervous about the area so we kept most of our sightseeing to the daytime hours. We did feel safe at the hotel itself. If we ever return to the area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chach1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Recent Guest,
We appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay at our property was wonderful. We are even more excited that your family chose La Quinta Springfield MA as your hotel of choice for your family Thanksgiving getaway. Feedback from guest like you is what allows us to improve the quality of product and most importantly, the quality of service. Here at La Quinta, our staff works very hard to make all guests’ experience a memorable one. Again, thank you very much for taking your valuable time in providing us with great feedback and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA. Hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was a big surprise for me. Will stay here again for any trip that brings me to the Springfield region. This place is clean, the staff is awesome, the location can not be beat. The bed was supper comfortable and the room spacious. La Quinta allows pets which is a plus. They also have a generous program for Military Veterans, which to me is tops. Stay here if you need to stay in Springfield, you will not be disappointed. We weren't.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have stayed in La Quinta's hotels previously. The Springfield hotel was an excellent surprise. Large room with sitting area. Two queen beds that were very comfortable. Three adults were very comfortable in this space. Bathroom adequate. Large lounge and bar area. We enjoyed talking to the wait and service staff. They were very helpful with recommendations to local places to eat dinner. The breakfast area was overwhelmed by the large crowd. It's a large hotel and the staff worked very hard to keep the food rolling. They also did a good job of cleaning up tables after guest departed in preparation for the new guest to be seated. Overall we had an excellent experience and would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Recent Guest,
We thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience at our property was excellent. Here at La Quinta, we practice our "Here for you" philosophy so our guest leave with a memorable experience. We hope that you continue to choose La Quinta Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
355 reviews
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
1.1 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 100 Congress St, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing