We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tower Square Hotel Springfield(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Air Inn(West Springfield)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge West Springfield(West Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
253
257
87
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
257
87
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutswaffleshard boiled eggspull out couchsix flagsbig eroom was cleanfree breakfastwaffle makeroff the highwayfront desk staffnight's sleeptwo queen bedsnice place to staywould stay here againequine affairethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Room had 2 queen size beds. Located on 7th floor, view of the valley, great sunset view. Convenient location to downtown. Plenty of parking. Easy access to Interstate 91 and Mass Turnpike. This was my 2nd stay at this location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gregtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

DO NOT EVER EVER EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL! It is not worth the risk of absolute DISASTER! We stayed at La Quinta with a college group for the 2014 MAAC Basketball Tournament spending over $3,000 for aprox. 20 rooms over three nights. From the minute we got there the front desk staff was short, rude, and unaccommodating. The pinnacle of disaster was when all 20 rooms over three floors of the hotel were locked out at 7pm on a Sunday night because "the batteries died in the locks" OF EVER DOOR! Our kids spent over an hour sitting on the floor of the hallway waiting to be let into their rooms via manual card override by the one maintenance man they had on duty. I asked to speak with the owner (who I had to deal with the day before because of other issues) and the young man at the desk, while leaning on the counter scrolling through his phone, said there was nothing they could do and to try back at 9am the next day when a manager was there. Don't take the risk of being locked out of your room with an unsympathetic staff. Rooms are TINY, bathroom is microscopic, staff is horrendous. Never ever staying here again. I am sure we will take our 3k weekend business elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you encountered on your second night but we appreciate your feedback. We also appreciate your business and wished that this issue could have been resolved in a timely manner. However, the reason why your keys did not function properly was because you extended your stay and due to that, we were never given the chance to re program your keys. We understand that having a team or any guest waiting to enter their room in unacceptable, but please understand that it takes time to reprogram 20 rooms worth of keys. In that moment, our staff figured that it would be easier to let the team in their rooms manually while the Front Desk finished programming all of the keys. In regards to the staff attitude, we will address this in our next meeting to make sure that all of our guests are receiving a high level of hospitality. If you have any questions or concerns, or you would simply like to speak on your experience, please contact the hotel and ask for the Front Office Manager. Again we apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations. Thank You for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Attleboro, Massachusetts
13
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Everything was great except the breakfast was on the disappointing side. Not much selection, and meatless on a Sunday morning. The staff were friendly, helpful, and nice to deal with. The view was really nice from the 10th floor, and the bar served good mixed drinks at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Front desk person who took my reservation and checked me in was very friendly and efficient. Overnight person who found a remote for me (but why was there no remote in the room?) was friendly and brought it up immediately.
Bathroom floor looked like it had not been vacuumed/mopped (movable dirt on the floor), rack that held towels was dusty enough to write you name in, areas that had ice machines had dirty floors and someone needs to go through halls and fix wall covering where it is starting to peel.
Breakfast staff (I think there were 4 people) were overwhelmed - dirty tables, empty fruit bowl and no ice water.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HospitalityTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
We truly appreciate you taking the time in providing us with great feedback. The issues that you encountered in regards to the remote and the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom and ice machine are unusual and we apologize. Here at La Quinta, our staff works hard to make sure that all of our guest experience a clean and relax environment. We will make sure that we address these issues to the appropriate department so it does not happen again. Thank you for your time and for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. It's a nice hotel at a reasonable price! Staff was very courteous and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable! I'd definitely go back if traveling to Springfield again. Always traveling on a budget for business travel and this was a great value!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank 355janeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews