We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Although we travel frequently I was delighted t find such a clean, tastefully decorated hotel for such a reasonable cost. The staff were very friendly and helpful of my every need. The only area where they need a little improvement is the breakfast buffet....eggs and homefries not good and a little more variety would be nice. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank pfdjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    223
    65
    20
    19
See reviews for
253
83
30
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very happy with our 3 night stay at La Quinta. We had a mini-suite with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa. This room type is very spacious. The room was clean and decor was pleasant. We did not use the sofa for sleeping so I can’t review the comfort level. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. The closet is huge, but a luggage rack would have been nice. The bathroom was small – when open, the door bumps up against the toilet, but everything was clean and worked perfectly.
Breakfast was very good for being included in the reasonable room rate. During our stay, they only had one waffle maker and lines were long for waffles. The other hot selections appeared to be pre-cooked and microwaved onsite, but they were OK.
The weather was frigid while we were there, but the pool water was very warm. Nice!
Overall this hotel is very comfortable and an excellent value.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank trinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your comments and feedback. Our staff and I are glad to hear that you were pleased with your 3 night stay. In regards to the waffle maker in the breakfast area, we normally have two but one waffle maker was out of order so we do apologize for the inconvenience. However, we truly appreciate your feedback because it is feedback from guest like you that we continue to improve the quality of service and product provided to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Priceline and for what I paid, it was a great deal. The hotel is modern, clean and very well kept. The check-in process took about 2 mins and hotel staff was great. Breakfast included (although the choices were limited and the quality wasn't all that good) and it was ok.

Only negative is the walls are thin. It was all I could do not to knock on the room next to me and give the young couple arguing some advice (since I now know their whole history) or feel bad for the dog whining.

At their regular room rate, they are a bit over-priced for what they are, but at the discounted rate, well worth it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rfmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is between very good and excellent...it just needs a 'touch' re plants and paintings in lobby...surrounding landscaping is not so 'cool". Yet it was really good....breakfast was so and so...when we had potatoes we did not have sausages and viceversa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Francisco683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

For the past 4 years I stayed at the Comfort Inn until they became a Holiday Inn, raised their prices but did not improve anything. I wish I had discovered the LA Quinta years ago. The LA Quinta here is welcoming, very very comfortable,clean easy to get to and a good value for the price. Only place I stay when I am here now.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank cindy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deering
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My family is always looking for cheap hotels to stay at for long trips. Because of the price, a lot of hotels that we stay at aren't exactly luxurious. But La Quinta was fantastic. The staff was super helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Most importantly, it was clean. I felt comfortable in the bed, too. The morning breakfast was fairly average, but not bad. The kids loved the pool the most. However, there was no life guard on duty. This was the only sub par thing I could find in this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Here at La Quinta, our team works very hard to make sure that each and every one of our guest feel as if they are at home. Our "Here for you" philosophy allows our guest to leave with a memorable experience. Again, thank you very much for taking your time in providing our property with positive comments and for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was nice. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was served every morning. My kids had a great time and loved the pool. Very close to the highway. No complaints.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ellyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Here at La Quinta we focus on creating positive and memorable experiences for all of our guests. It is our "Here for You" philosophy that allows us to provide the best possible customer service. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
355 reviews
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
1.1 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 100 Congress St, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing