We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay during IEA finals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Contemporary decor and nice size rooms. Full breakfast, making the rate well worth it. Friendly staff. Great location and proximity to Eastern States Conference Center, NBA Hall of Fame, restaurants, area points of interest. Plenty of parking (friends at other hotels nearby complained about lack of parking at hotel).

Room Tip: Room 600 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice clean rooms, pool, free breakfast, free internet, free parking, good staff, no problems. Surrounding area seemed a little run down and had to travel a little to find a restaurant but can't complain about the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitbymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Our staffs are dedicated in providing the best quality of service possible so our guest can feel at home. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the property itself. Also, if ever in the area and decide to stay at our property again, please ask our Front Desk Agents to provide a list of restaurants that are near our hotel such as Uno’s Pizzeria, Theodore’s, Max's Tavern, etc. Again, thank you for your time and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a nice surprise. The staff are super helpful, the rooms are adequate, and the location is great. However, bring ear plugs. The walls are quite thin, and I could hear the family next door. It wasn't a particularly loud family, but almost every word carried through.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide such great comments. Here at La Quinta, we put forth in practice our "Here for You" philosophy so all of guest have a memorable experience. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The La Quinta, Sprinfield, MA is a very clean and well run hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is great and diverse. No problem finding something to eat. Access off of I91 is easy. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Although we travel frequently I was delighted t find such a clean, tastefully decorated hotel for such a reasonable cost. The staff were very friendly and helpful of my every need. The only area where they need a little improvement is the breakfast buffet....eggs and homefries not good and a little more variety would be nice. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pfdjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very happy with our 3 night stay at La Quinta. We had a mini-suite with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa. This room type is very spacious. The room was clean and decor was pleasant. We did not use the sofa for sleeping so I can’t review the comfort level. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. The closet is huge, but a luggage rack would have been nice. The bathroom was small – when open, the door bumps up against the toilet, but everything was clean and worked perfectly.
Breakfast was very good for being included in the reasonable room rate. During our stay, they only had one waffle maker and lines were long for waffles. The other hot selections appeared to be pre-cooked and microwaved onsite, but they were OK.
The weather was frigid while we were there, but the pool water was very warm. Nice!
Overall this hotel is very comfortable and an excellent value.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank trinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your comments and feedback. Our staff and I are glad to hear that you were pleased with your 3 night stay. In regards to the waffle maker in the breakfast area, we normally have two but one waffle maker was out of order so we do apologize for the inconvenience. However, we truly appreciate your feedback because it is feedback from guest like you that we continue to improve the quality of service and product provided to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I booked this hotel through Priceline and for what I paid, it was a great deal. The hotel is modern, clean and very well kept. The check-in process took about 2 mins and hotel staff was great. Breakfast included (although the choices were limited and the quality wasn't all that good) and it was ok.

Only negative is the walls are thin. It was all I could do not to knock on the room next to me and give the young couple arguing some advice (since I now know their whole history) or feel bad for the dog whining.

At their regular room rate, they are a bit over-priced for what they are, but at the discounted rate, well worth it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank rfmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 100 Congress St, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £80 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing