We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in Springfield MA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in Springfield MA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great Hotel! Very clean and the beds are terrific. Very comfortable and priced right. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great value. The breakfast the next morning is an added bonus. I will be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    209
    60
    18
    16
See reviews for
237
77
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Small bathroom, but the room is large and comfy. Had a good nights sleep. Windows need to be washed, not pleasant to look out. Breakfast room very hot, workers gathered in kitchen chatting and texting rather than helping clients manage breakfast.

Room Tip: Got a room on the 10th floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked two rooms for mid-week travel in early June. The rooms were both spacious and well-configured, with very nice bathrooms with spacious counters. There was a very nice desk and in-room coffee, plus hair dryer. The computer system available to guests was excellent.

It would be helpful for the front desk to make available to guests a list of near-by restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I thought the hotel was clean and beautiful and plan to stay again. Our disappointment was our "welcome." We arrived May 29 around 1:00 pm. I went up to the desk. The receptionist didn't crack a smile. I said I would like to check in. She looked down, no smile, and said "Check-in isn't until 3 pm. " I had booked through Travelocity and they told me they called the hotel and was given the same answer. No accommodation whatsoever. The parking lot had very few cars in it so there had to be a clean room available. I explained that we were there for a wake and would like some place to change. Again the. Stoic look as if I were bothering her. She asked my last name. I gave it. The sullen response was "There's 3 rooms with that name." Hey, lady, that's a good thing for you and your hotel. She did give us a room but it felt like a lot if work to me. My son got the same flat welcome. No smile. It make us all feel so awkward. I think some front desk training would make this a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryannesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking your time in providing us with crucial feedback. Here at La Quinta, we take pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our guests. Unfortunately, that is not what you experienced upon check in and that is unacceptable. We will address this issue with the Front Desk Agent to make sure this does not occur again. Again, we appreciate the feedback. It is feedback from guest like you that we continue to make positive improvements to the quality of service that we provide to our guests. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel breakfast was good. The staff worked hard to keep it clean and everything full. The pool was dirty and we had not towels for our room. They also left all the garbage in our room as well each day when they cleaned it. The location was close to Six Flags which was great. Some of the staff were very nice and tried to correct the issues we had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at La Quinta, we want all of our guests to have a memorable experience. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeper that neglected to service your room completely. We will address this issue with our housekeeping staff on the next meeting. It is feedback from guest like you that we continue to improve the quality of service that we provide to our guests. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very professional and humble assist GM julissa suvervi!!.. Will definitely come back!!
Great hotel and location for the value,just steps from downtown Springfield without having to pay extra $$$...great for family and groups also...a+++++

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. Here at La Quinta, our staff is determined to make guest feel as if they are at home away from home. We make sure that our entire guest understands that we are here for them so they can have a memorable experience such as you. We will also forward the wonderful compliment to Julissa. Again, thank you for your time and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnatus, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were in town for a horse show and stayed here three nights with our dog. Not a cheap hotel, but we didn't want to stay on the hotel strip that can be a little questionable. A dog friendly hotel was of most importance, as our dog is like our child. The "dog" floor is the sixth floor and I am not sure if everyone on that floor is told that. It was a holiday weekend and the hotel was packed our last night there. Lots of kids running and screaming in the halls. Our dog did bark a couple of times, and I do mean only a couple. There were complaints of a dog barking, and I know the dogs down the hall were barking like crazy. When the desk called to ask if my dog had barked, I answered honestly, that yes he had a couple of times. He is very well mannered and we were always with him. I could see if he was barking nonstop, but you would ask us to leave after spending a fair amount of money for three nights for two barks? I won't stay here again, and I surely won't recommend this as a dog friendly hotel. Very disappointed in them. Maybe I should have complained about all the hall noise, or the party going on at 3am????

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking your time in providing us with crucial feedback regarding your stay. We would also like to apologize for your negative experience. La Quinta is, as you are aware, a pet friendly hotel. We understand that for many, pets are an important part of the family and that’s why La Quinta is dedicated in allowing guest to travel with their pets. However, there are certain protocols that our Front Desk follows in order to maintain appropriate noise levels so all of our guests can enjoy a good night sleep. We will also re-discuss with our Front Desk staff on how to handle situations regarding pet complaints. Also, please do not hesitate to call the Front Desk whenever there is a significant amount of noise. We are dedicated in maintaining a party-free environment so all of our guest can enjoy their stay. Again, we apologize for your experience but also would like to thank you for your comments. Thank You for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.5 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 7 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 100 Congress Street, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing