We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here and pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here other son is attending a nearby university. We booked a larger Room as we are three adults in our party. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived as the room was quite large and very clean.
Easy online booking. They have a great breakfast in the morning and nearby Dunkin' Donuts next-door. The pool area is a large I definitely would stay again here and next time I'll bring my dog they accept
pets!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank dwright438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This was an unexpected, unplanned trip and therefore hotel reservations were last minute. A close friend did not recommend this hotel being that he had not been since the remodeling. Well I have to say the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and the accommodations were perfect. I would recommend this hotel and I plan on staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We also appreciate you going against the recommendation and giving us a chance to prove ourselves. Our staff understands the importance of providing excellent service so all of our guest can return home with a memorable experience. However, it is feedback from guest like you and others that allows us to improve the quality of service and product so guest such as yourself have a great experience. Again, thank you for your time and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We reserved a night here because we attended an event at the Basketball Hall of Fame which was a five minute drive. The hotel was clean. The front desk staff was friendly. We had a kingsize bedroom which was very roomy and comfortable. Only problem was that the floor lamp beside the armchair had no outlet to plug into. Hence, I had to sit on the bed to read. There was a very large indoor pool which we did not use. Breakfast was included, but it was very ordinary. I would recommend this to anyone need to stay in the area. It was a nice place at a good price and especially good for very families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceAnn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were headed home from a trip to Maine and reserved this room because of the price. The hotel is about 5 miles south of the Massachusetts Turnpike just off I 291 and very easy to get to. But, it is in the downtown area and we saw no places to eat or gas stations nearby. There were some fast food and diner places just north of the turnpike exit, but we headed south to the hotel without stopping.

When we went up to our room neither card would open the door, so I had to go back down to the desk. I got two new cards and someone went back up with me so that if there was any more problems I wouldn't have to make another trip. I really liked that. The room, beds, and breakfast were all great.

Room Tip: Ten floors and four elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property as your hotel of choice during your trip to Maine. However, we would also like to apologize for your minor mishap with the room key. Small maintenance issues such as these can occur once in a while but we are pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure that you did not have to come down again. Here at La Quinta, we are "here for you" to make sure that you are receiving the best quality of service possible. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here two nights while attending a lacrosse tournament at UMASS. It was about 30 mins from the hotel, but easy to get to. The room was well appointed. The beds were a bit soft for my back's needs and the bathroom was rather small and the toilet didn't seem very stable, a bit shaky, in fact. The breakfast had many choices and was well stocked. My daughter found the pool very enjoyable. The area is rather industrial and a bit rundown without any restaurants nearby. I did appreciate the well lit parking lot that we looked out on just for my comfort and safety issues. I would stay here again if I find myself in the Springfield area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweetybeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Comfortable, clean, easy highway access. Everything works. Great breakfast area and many choices. It seems to be on the outskirts of town, so I don't know of many food options. We got dinner from a Subway at a close by bus terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank joyg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our first trip to the area, and our first stay at a La Quinta property. The room was large, the AC worked well and quietly. The bathroom sink had plenty of counter space to spread out. We were visiting for pleasure, so we appreciated that breakfast was served until the civilized hour of 10:00 AM. Excellent value. This will be our first choice hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our property. Here at La Quinta, we focus on satisfying our guest by making sure that we are "here for you." We hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 100 Congress St, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £80 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing