We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$171
US$164
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Tower Square Hotel Springfield(Springfield)
US$157
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge West Springfield(West Springfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
254
258
88
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
258
88
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutswaffleshard boiled eggspull out couchsix flagsbig eroom was cleanfree breakfastwaffle makeroff the highwayfront desk staffnight's sleeptwo queen bedsnice place to staywould stay here againequine affairethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My daughter and I needed to find a hotel in Springfield for a couple of nights so she could look at appt.s in surrounding towns as she is relocating from Boston for a new job. There really wasn't to many hotels to choose from and we had never stayed at the La Quinta Inn brand hotel before. The room was large enough and clean with average decor. The mattress was comfortable.The staff was younger than the average hotel employee, however they were knowledgable and respectful. The common areas of the hotel were clean and decor common. We did not use the pool, however we did t"take a peek" and I have seen much better.The hotel is very, very reasonably priced.
Be careful when exiting your room as our door did not shut behind us, even though it looked shut.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFlynn006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your time in providing us with great feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff and our product. Here at LA Quinta, we strive in making memorable experiences for all of our guests. With our "here for you" philosophy, we are able to make our guest feel as if they are at home. Again, thank you for your feedback and we will resolve the issue with the door not closing properly.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very nice hotel. We booked this place for family fun at New England's Six Flags : close and very easy access.

Very clean, spacious rooms. Lots of place for a family of 4 and all the luggage. Bathroom was a bit small but it was expected.

Pool was very nice for the kids on a stormy night.

Breakfast area was great and food was good. I've seen better but I've seen far worst more often.

One little thing that bugged me : we were there for 2 nights and the staff did not came to change towels and make beds so, we had to wipe ourselves with the damp towels that we used the night before.

Other than that, perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that for the most part, you had a wonderful stay. However, we will discuss the towel issue with our housekeeping staff. We sincerely apologize that you had to resolve yourself with the towels you used the night before. Again, thank you for your feedback. It is feedback from guest like you that we continue to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here June 28/14. Stop over on our way to New Brunswick. Good location right off hwy, easy to locate. Nice facade and foyer, smart decor, newer styling. Clean rooms with excellent beds and nice linens. This is a very reasonably priced hotel, we paid 119.00 US$ for a two queen bed room, flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave. Close to Shopping and dining. Right next to Dunkin' donuts for a coffee refuel. Pool looked clean and nice but I did'nt use it. My only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was a little sparse in supply and selection when we came down to eat at around 8:30...and it was busy with a lot of people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2dogs2kids2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here other son is attending a nearby university. We booked a larger Room as we are three adults in our party. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived as the room was quite large and very clean.
Easy online booking. They have a great breakfast in the morning and nearby Dunkin' Donuts next-door. The pool area is a large I definitely would stay again here and next time I'll bring my dog they accept
pets!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank dwright438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This was an unexpected, unplanned trip and therefore hotel reservations were last minute. A close friend did not recommend this hotel being that he had not been since the remodeling. Well I have to say the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and the accommodations were perfect. I would recommend this hotel and I plan on staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We also appreciate you going against the recommendation and giving us a chance to prove ourselves. Our staff understands the importance of providing excellent service so all of our guest can return home with a memorable experience. However, it is feedback from guest like you and others that allows us to improve the quality of service and product so guest such as yourself have a great experience. Again, thank you for your time and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews