We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loud”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loud drunken party at 3 am. Had to call to the front desk. they did send up security to check on it. Once security left they just got loud till they passed out. Breakfast was not that great in that the cereal was stale.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KM226211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Recent Guest
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your time in providing us with feedback. However, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had at our property. Our property, as you can see on tripadvisor, has a great track record of creating memorable and positive experiences. However, in regards to the “party”, we will discuss this with our Front Desk and Security staff because the “party” should have not continued once Security warned them. Our staff should have taken immediate action. Again, thank you for your feedback because it is feedback from guest like you that allows us to improve the quality of service that we provide to our guests. If you decide to give us another chance, please ask to speak to the Front Office Manager. We will make sure that we accommodate you without any complications. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    217
    64
    19
    18
See reviews for
245
80
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The Springfield LaQuinta was clean, quiet, comfortable and had a very nice breakfast. However, the evening desk clerk who checked us in was not very welcoming, our TV did not work (we didn't try to turn it on until the next morning) and there were no restaurants within walking distance except for a Dunkin Donuts. Overall it met our needs, but I have stayed in better.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kasaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattydale, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Was The NOISIEST Place- CHILDREN Running Up and Down the Hallways way Past MIDNIGHT The First Night and it Did Not Appear That Anyone Was Watching Them- some were Preteens-BUT Others Were Young 3-6 Years. Then the Next Night we had The Party Drunks Who we had to Call The Front Desk on as if you pay for a hotel room - YOU Really Should Be Able TO SLEEP at 3:00 AM in the Morning- We Left BY 7:00 AM. The WALLS Appeared To be made Out Of PAPER- The COFFEE Was Awful!- DUNKIN DONUTS Was Smart to be next door- They Appeared to do a good breakfast Business From the place - We Will Never Stay at Another!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareh132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Recent Guest
We truly appreciate your feedback. However, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had at our property. Our property, as you can see on tripadvisor, has a great track record of creating memorable and positive experiences. Unfortunately, we had several group of teams for a local tournament that caused more of a disturbance than other groups. However, I am not sure if our staff handled the situation regarding the "party" but we will discuss this with our Front Desk and Security staff in order to avoid future incidents. Again, thank you for your feedback because it is feedback from guest like you that allows us to improve the quality of service that we provide to our guests. If you decide to give us another chance, please ask to speak to the Front Office Manager. We will make sure that we accommodate you without any complications. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was a great value and would stay here again in a heartbeat. The rooms are modern, clean and the beds are one of the most hotel beds I have ever slept on. The staff was super friendly our entire stay. The free breakfast was better than most hotels with more options than most.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jdj130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice hotel. Rooms were very clean. We booked this hotel because of the very good price and the indoor pool. Location was right off of the highway which was great. The area isn't the nicest but wasn't really that bad. They offered free breakfast which I heard was good but we chose dunkin donuts which was a stones throw away. The bathroom was small but who really cares. It served its purpose. The vanity was really big and the shower was nice and clean. We had two queen beds. The sheets were nice and clean. The mattress could have been better. It was not very firm but I've slept on worse. The A/C was nice and cold. The furniture was really nice and had a desk which was nice to use my laptop on with the hotels free Wi-Fi. We were on the 8th floor and actually had a nice view. There was tons of storage space. The room had a fridge and a microwave. The pool was awesome. The staff leaves clean towels for the customers and there are chairs and tables for people who are not swimming. Water was warm and clean.

The only negative issue we had was when we arrived (around 6pm on a Sunday) the front desk clerk-a young 20 something male-was not very friendly and was looking at his phone instead of greeting us with a smile. He seemed like we were a distraction to him. Also, our car keys were left at the front desk by accident and we realized this about an hour later. When we went to get them, the same young man handed them to us like he knew we were looking for them. You would have thought that when he noticed we left them there, he would at least have called our room to let us know.

The other front desk clerk in the morning was very nice.

Overall, we had a great experience with this hotel

Room Tip: The higher rooms facing the highway have a nice night time view. Kids enjoyed perching themselves ag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for the great comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay at our property was truly a memorable experience. Here at La Quinta, we strive to create the best possible atmosphere so all of our guest can enjoy their getaway. Also, we will address the "welcoming" part of your stay with the Front Desk clerk that checked you in. We want our entire guest to feel welcome the moment that they walk in through our doors. Again, thank you for your feedback. It is feedback from guest like you that we continue to improve the quality of service and product. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Large spacious rooms, we had a room with 2 queens and a sleeper sofa. However, very small bathrooms and the second night when we returned to the room, no towels and no shower curtain, even after tipping the housekeeping! Breakfast is OK but pretty basic, waffles, bagels, toast, coffee, juice, bagels, cereal. Eggs were rather dry. The staff were pretty attentive at the breakfast bar so that was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My daughter and I needed to find a hotel in Springfield for a couple of nights so she could look at appt.s in surrounding towns as she is relocating from Boston for a new job. There really wasn't to many hotels to choose from and we had never stayed at the La Quinta Inn brand hotel before. The room was large enough and clean with average decor. The mattress was comfortable.The staff was younger than the average hotel employee, however they were knowledgable and respectful. The common areas of the hotel were clean and decor common. We did not use the pool, however we did t"take a peek" and I have seen much better.The hotel is very, very reasonably priced.
Be careful when exiting your room as our door did not shut behind us, even though it looked shut.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFlynn006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your time in providing us with great feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff and our product. Here at LA Quinta, we strive in making memorable experiences for all of our guests. With our "here for you" philosophy, we are able to make our guest feel as if they are at home. Again, thank you for your feedback and we will resolve the issue with the door not closing properly.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 100 Congress St, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing