We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Sprigfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The La Quinta is located very close to all major highways and with-in walking distance to the main shopping and dining area of Springfield. There is a Dunkin Donuts next door and many places offer delivery. The check-in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and large. It was great for working and studying with free wi-fi, mini-fridge and microwave. Convenience, location and value cannot be beat in the Springfield area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr02655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were in Holyoke (about 10 min away) visiting family and the Springfield La Quinta offered reasonably priced rooms and hotel points for us since we are La Quinta Returns members. I was a little leery of the area as my family kept telling us not to walk around after dark. We were cautious of our surroundings when checking in late that evening but everything seemed fine. Front desk was quick and helpful. Kids went down to swim before the 10 pm pool closing but it was very cold water so they ended up passing on swimming. We left kids with family at hotel and hubby and I headed out downtown to try and find some late night food and ended up with a pizza. This was a Sunday night, downtown pretty quiet and we were just glad to find something open. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Fridge / microwave. We were only staying one night so didn't really settle in. Breakfast was included but very full of people and not a whole bunch of options that were worth fighting for. We opted to walk to Dunkin Donuts across the parking lot which worked out perfectly. Hotel has a small business center where we were able to make some copies. Check out was quick and easy. I wouldn't say this was the best La Quinta I've ever stayed at but I would certainly stay here again if I was in town for a quick visit.

Room Tip: Get away from elevators - everyone waiting for elevator could see directly into our room when the do...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a hotel conveniently located to the interstate, which makes access easy to get to where you are going, and you will be going somewhere else. It shares a parking lot with Dunkin Donuts, which is wonderful since the free included breakfast at the hotel runs out frequently and the line is always long. The hotel is a 2 star property at best. The rooms are clean, but not well maintained. There were cracks in the bathroom ceiling, the bathroom door did not lock, half of the arcade games were out of order, there was no laundry soap machine in the laundry room and the small wall of items available for purchase by the front desk did not have any either and they had been out of them for several days. We ended up having to go to the pharmacy several blocks away to get soap. While our family was not here for the arcade, on a rainy night it would've been nice to have been able to take full advantage of that area, if you have arcade games, then you should have them serviced and running properly, otherwise it just seems poorly maintained. The area of town is a little sketchy and industrialized. Not necessarily where you would find shopping and restaurants. The check in process was smooth, but the maid was at the front desk complaining about the number of rooms still left to clean and being behind schedule. Very unprofessional. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
We truly appreciate your feedback. However, we sincerely apologize for all of the inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay. The several unusual issues that you encountered were obviously a lack of preparedness from us here at La Quinta and we will address all of these issues immediately. As previously mentioned, these issues are unusual. If in the future you are in the Springfield area and decide to give us a chance, we will demonstrate that we are an excellent hotel as shown per several outstanding Tripadvisor reviews. Again, we apologize for the negative experience, but we appreciate your feedback because only feedbacks from guest like you are the reason why we continue to improve. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We visited La Quinta on our Boston trip. We had planned a day at Six Flags park (10 minutes away).

Allthough the neighborhood is not that great if you go 5-7 minutes away, the hotel is great and very secure.

There is a nice mall 7 minutes away. 'holyoke'.

Rooms are super clean, mattress very confy and the 'included' breakfast is really surprising. You have everything you want and it really tastes good.

There are a lot of parking spaces too.

Staff is very polite and helpful and security people are there to make sure everything is in order.. in a very polite way. Don't sit in the hallway and put shoes in the breakfast area or they'll tell you. Which is apreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. Here at La Quinta, we work hard to be "Here for You". We try to provide excellent customer service so guest like you feel comfortable and pleased with their stays. And yes, we are located right off the highway in downtown Springfield, which is very convenient to go to your favorite places like Six Flags, the Basketball Hall of Fame, the Holyoke Mall (which is the biggest mall in Western MA), restaurant, bars and nightclubs as well. Again, thank you for your feedback. It is feedback from guest like you that we continue to improve the quality of product and service that we provide to our guests. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have email conformations with the hotel for 10 through the 13th of July. They checked me out on the 12th and removed my luggage and insulin and medications and moved a sleep apnea machine with water in and it siezed the engine. I had three rooms 5 rooms on my credit card and remove two rooms. They left one room on my credit card and removed me who was paying for them. I have written letters to the Ceo, Osha, Board of health,american express,and springfield la quinta. They put my insulin in a refrigerator with all of the employees food and drinks. We had to stay in down town springfield in a subliminal hotel. Did not get checked in til 1201 am. Julisa the manager was the worst manager I have ever seen. I travel for a living and have never put anything up on trip advisor. The clerks on the desk were nice and respectful about my problem. There is more on this contact me at pfino@aol.com

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Let me begin with the POSITIVES.... Hotel room was excellent. Very Clean and large. Hotel Bar (Bartender Lois) Excellent and Personable and Attentive with clients and their needs. She was helpful helping find restaurants for lunches & dinners.

Let me end with the NEGATIVES....check-in (3pm) time we arrive arrived at 5:30pm...room was not ready and waited nearly 45 minutes when signs say 3pm check in time...not good...staff albeit okay were lost with reservations (locating them even with reservation number). BREAKFAST is okay if you like powder dry eggs. The only thing that morning that was good was the sausage links, fruit and coffee. Please have decent eggs....secondly (dining area) room is very small cannot handle 12 floors of guests. Set up of food was not too swift and all over the place...no real flow and people butting in to get utensils or napkins..

Room Tip: Do ask for window view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank motrealtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
We truly appreciate your feedback. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience at check-in. Our property, as you can see on tripadvisor, has a great track record of creating memorable and positive experiences. Unfortunately, we had an unforeseen event with our housekeeping department that caused issues at check-in. However, we have addressed the issue and are taking precautions in order to avoid future incidents. Again, thank you for your feedback because it is feedback from guest like you that allows us to improve the quality of service that we provide to our guests. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just got back from staying at the La Quinta Inn in Springfield. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were average size and the pillow top bed was comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked well considering it is free. Breakfast was good, again, considering it was free. Make your own waffles was a nice treat. Coffee was very good too. Need to offer a bit more fresh fruit. Pool was a decent size and they had a small game room. Overall a pleasant stay but one point I need to make. Had drinks at the lobby bar. Not too pricey but they ran out of alcohol (no more Absolute or Ketel One vodka, only the pricier Grey Goose and no Tanqueray gin) and the bar tender (female) was obviously drunk. Either that or medicated (legally or not). She had difficulty serving drinks, finding the bottle opener and typing into the POS system to check out. And this was at 10pm. But all in all a nice hotel and would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are nice enough. No need to upgrade to executive suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JustACityBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Here at La Quinta, we continuously try to find ways to improve the guest experience by receiving feedback from guest like you. Our Brightside Breakfast is always a great amenity to wake up to after a good night at the lounge, and it’s included! In regards to the staff member we apologize for any inconvenience and we will address the correct department to ensure issues like this won’t happen again. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Square Hotel Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 100 Congress St, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing