We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Oneida, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Easy to reach from the Mass Pike and in a safe section of town. Plenty of free parking and located next to a Dunkin' Donuts and a short walk to Chef Wayne's Big Mamou. Room was adequately furnished and comfortable. There is a breakfast that is included with your room. Unfortunately, we went there about 8 AM on Saturday which is probably the peak time. Seating was not easy to come by, there were lines at just about every serving tray and as far as the food goes .... well, "meh" should just about cover it. Next time, we'll go to the Dunkin' Donuts instead. Apart from that, the hotel was very good and we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_SBU72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA. Here at La Quinta, we make sure that our guests receive the best possible service and product so they can return home with great memories. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    217
    64
    19
    18
See reviews for
245
80
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent hotel for service, friendliness and price. Staff were very accommodating and the breakfast was great with much to choose from. Very much a family hotel with pool as an added attraction. Would stay again and do recommend.

Room Tip: Any room above the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad to hear that your family was pleased with your stay at La Quinta. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Clean room, free breakfast, kids loved the pool, Dunkin Donuts right out front was really convenient, easy access right off the highway. Front desk help were polite and accommodating. Close to Basketball Hall of Fame, Yankee Candle, New England Air Museum. Would defiantly stay again. Ignore the naysayers. There will always be somebody the hotel cant please. Look at the amount of good reviews compared to the bad. Base your decision on that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family and I have stayed at the La quinta in Springfield twice now and every time its up to par. Down to the cleanliness, to the pool and breakfast we had a blast and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family to stay. We also went to Six flags on this stay and it was less than 10 mins away. All 3 kids loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sgarcia0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for your positive reflection on our property. We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed both your visits to La Quinta Springfield MA. Here at La Quinta, we focus on providing excellent customer service and maintaining our product. We are glad to know that your family had a memorable experience at La Quinta. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA and hope to have you here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

It has a new, clean feel throughout the facility and rooms. The fitness center is large with a variety of machines, including a weight machine and variety of free weights. It was the best hotel fitness center of our 2 week trip through New England.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not worth the $149+tax that we paid. Pricing for this single night stay was somewhat predatory based on our late check-in from a road trip with two children. We often stay at better appointed properties for about $100/night, and this property would have been a decent value at about $80 per night. The bathroom was tired, porcelain tub was dated, and grouting was sloppy. There was not enough clearance between the air conditioning unit and the bed. The room was cold and the bed felt damp on arrival, but the clerk indicated that we had the last available room. We would not choose this property again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank swmdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience that your family endured at our property. Here at La Quinta, our goal is to have all of our guests leave with a memorable experience and we failed to do so with your family. However, in comparison to other hotels in the Springfield area, we offer the best value possible. Our rate is significantly lower than all of the hotels in the downtown Springfield area and includes more. Our hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. We also have an indoor pool, a fitness center and a bar lounge. Again, we apologize that we did not meet your standard but we are confident that if you decide to come to Springfield MA and choose La Quinta Springfield MA, we will make sure that you have a great experience. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Our room was nice and clean, the entire premises was. But we thought we were right off the i90 but it was 5-10 mins away with some twists and turns. We arrived at night making it hard to navigate when you don't know were you are going. If it was closer we would go back but will not return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzieLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 100 Congress St, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing