We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under-spiced and slow service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nadim’s Downtown Mediterranean Grill

Nadim’s Downtown Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #9 of 330 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Nadim's Mediterranean cuisine has been a favorite dining experience in Western MA since the 1990s. Operated by Nadim Kashouh (shown on left), Nadim's Mediterranean cuisine is known as the "go - to" Destination for authentic Lebanese food. Nadim's Mediterranean cuisine offers dine in, take out, order online, private parties, and catering. We have two locations: 1390 Main Street Financial Downtown District, Springfield, MA and 60 Shaker Road in East Longmeadow, MA. Come see why we are voted #1 year after year!
Western MA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Under-spiced and slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Recently returned for a mid-week lunch. Seated immediately, lots of open tables. Order promptly taken... and waited. When food arrived it lacked flavor. Falafel was over-fried and hard. Tahini sauce thin and flavorless. Cauliflower underseasoned. Disappointing meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RSG-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
295 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We went for dinner. We had spinach pie, and kabobs of chicken in a salad. The service was excellent. The downtown area is good and the food great. The price was right. A great meal for little money

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My Go To Restaurant in Springfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

If you are visiting Springfield, and especially if you are staying at one of the adjacent hotels, this is a go-to restaurant. Fresh food especially great salads. Try their fried cauliflower as a starter [even if you dont like cauliflower!]. Great kebabs--chicke, turkey, tuna. Three kinds of rice as sides with entree. Kid friendly. Ask about specials.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorFoodDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“food not fresh”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

People who gave good reviews must be really lucky. We stayed at the Sheraton around corner and thought the restaurant looks descent. Bad choice. Our food ($20-25/dish) was bad. We got different foods (and didn't share), but we all got sick and throw up afterwards.

We went to three restaurants on a trip to the Boston/Springfield area. The first two were excellent. This one is really bad. If fact, it's the worst restaurant we have ever been. For the price, they should at least serve some food that is fresh and safe to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will not return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Recently went with group of gay men for drinks and appetizers. I arrived with a friend and when I walked in, the bar maid/waitress looked at us and said "they are all on the other side". We some how got categorized into a group of other. I think she needs some sensitivity training if she is going to work in a gay friendly city. House Merlot by the glass was over priced. The appetizer was soggy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gregtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nadim’s Downtown Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nadim’s Downtown Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing