We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small diamond in the rough!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bamboo House

Bamboo House
Ranked #27 of 330 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Springfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small diamond in the rough!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The one thing that stood out for me was that they made something for me that wasn't on the menu. so i tipped them well. I wanted the Chicken in Lemon grass soup and they came thru for me. A lil spicey with vegetables and chicken. I can eat this every day and not get sick of it. They make this meal very well and the staff are very helpful and friendly. There were too other parties there and it was quiet and secluded and just what i wanted for me and my girl friend for the night. Thank you for an excellent experience Bamboo House.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
308 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Small menu; great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Menu items include delicious huge bowls of soup loaded with meat, rice noodles and vegies. Great for change of pace.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great cheap eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My son and I love Bamboo house. Gavin likes Pho Gai and I like the vermiceli with egg roll. I first went here many years ago and nothing has changed over the years. The food is cheap and tasty. We always eat for less the 20 dollars and come out feeling satisfied.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rissajason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Food at it's Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

A Vietnamese Restaurant with Real Vietnamese food taste!!!
The food is EXCELLENT and the staff will "teach" you how to eat it the proper way. The ONLY reason I give 4 stars and not 5 is the atmosphere ~ it isn't as inviting as the food. HOWEVER, the food is worth the trip!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarcasticadaStare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“that's bad for american vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Awesome ingredients. Fresh ingredients well prepared. I've never been to vietnam but this is pretty good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madcoweater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo House also viewed

 
Springfield, MA
 

Been to Bamboo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing