We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Pleasant Experience”
Review of Naomi's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naomi's Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
“Most Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I just stayed for three nights at Naomi's and it was the most pleasant lodging experience I have ever had. I stay in hotels several times a year and this time I decided to try Naomi's. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Marcie was a wonderful host and breakfast was an enjoyable experience. I have a new place to stay each year when I come to Springfield for Equine Affair.

Room Tip: I believe that all of the rooms have a comfortable sitting room and a desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    30
    14
    5
    11
See reviews for
60
54
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Not sure what is up with the bad review as we were here last night too. Checked in early and the rooms were beautifully appointed, spotless and we slept wonderfully. The house was historic, as most we choose are, but nothing felt cold to us. The place felt comfy and the owner is adorable. As for check out, I have never been to a location that does not charge at checkout. And, her prices are cheaper than the local chain hotels and certainly other Bed and Breakfast locations in New England. Seriously, what was not to love? If we head back to Springfield, Naomi's will be our restful stop. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSlacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is more like staying in your crazy aunt's house than in a relaxing B&B. I've stayed in B&B's all over the country, and I have always felt like it was a "special" experience over the run-of-the-mill generic hotel stay.

Our room was clean, and we had no problems checking in or out. However, there just wasn't any warmth to the place. Plus, the house is old, and, as we were going to sleep, we could hear another guest (or the proprietor? or a ghost?) traipsing up and down the stairs in high heels sounding like a herd of horses.

B&B's usually make their mark with their delicious breakfast. This breakfast was uninspired at best. Breakfast is served in the kitchen where the proprietor was doing load after load of dishes while guests were trying to eat and trying to find decaf coffee. She actually had to run our credit card through the machine before we could leave even though she already had the number from our reservation. This was done in front of all of the other guests and felt very exposing and not very business-like.

Furthermore, the proprietor was loud and interfering. I've never seen this kind of behavior in a B&B. Usually, the proprietor sets up a quiet space for breakfast, and the proprietor is hardly noticeable so that the guests may enjoy their experience. The opposite was true here. The kitchen was dark, and there were not enough tables for all of the guests to eat. There were open cereal boxes and open jars of nutella and jam on the serving-board. It did not feel very clean.

For more than $150 a night, it felt like a rip-off.

Given that the rest of Springfield doesn't have much to offer, perhaps this inn is good by local standards? Compared to anything outside of Springfield, however, it is sub-par.

Room Tip: Stay in another city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gatos-del-mundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling up North and had decided to stay overnight in Springfield. We knew we wouldn't be getting in until almost midnight and Marci was very accommodating and left us a note and key so we could check in ourselves when we arrived. The Inn was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable and the homemade breakfast was delicious. Marci was a wonderful host and has obviously put so much effort and care into the beautiful house and business that she runs by herself. We would definitely recommend Naomi's Inn to anyone else and definitely plan on returning next time we're in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ainslei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bottmingen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We purchased a guide book in Europe and followed the advice to stay in this Inn. We were very happy with the choice. The room was nicely decorated, very clean and the bathroom as well. Breakfast was served in the kitchen and freshly prepared, fruit juice and homemade cookies, egg a nice selection of various bread and butter and jam. And on top of this the big smile of Marci Webber the owner of the inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeBron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I happened on Naomi's on an overnight visit to Springfield and felt I just needed to share this wonderful spot. The Inn is very clean and well appointed and the proprietress was extremely friendly as well as helpful. My room was large and wonderful (and very reasonable.... and would fit a family of four!), my private bath was clean and spacious and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Naomi's was the third B and B I stayed in on just this trip and I highly recommend to anyone looking for a good spot in Springfield to try it out..... you will want to go back!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Louis XIV room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Marci is a "ball of fire" what she has accomplished in this lovely B&B truly needs to be experienced!! From the moment we walked in the door the warmth surrounded us. Loved our king size bed, very comfy and the decor throughout was unique, not a thing was missed. Breakfast was great and made us "smile" as eggs, muffins etc were done in shapes of flowers and butterflies what a special touch! Highly recommend you joining Marci's "family" for a couple days!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelersub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
1.6 mi away
Tower Square Hotel Springfield
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naomi's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naomi's Inn

Property: Naomi's Inn
Address: 20 Springfield St, Springfield, MA 01107-1250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naomi's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Springfield's only B&B/Boutique Hotel, we have all en-suite baths and accommodations on the first floor. Paired with affordability, exceptional service, and convenient highway access, we offer the Inn experience five minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, and Dr. Suess Memorial. We are ten minutes from the Big E and Six Flags, and twenty minutes from Bradley International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Naomi's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing