We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fun atmosphere”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #26 of 328 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I have been here several times and always enjoy it. The rolls/butter they serve as appetizers are awesome. Plus all the peanuts you can eat. Salads, steaks and chicken are all great choices. Staff is friendly and there is never really a long wait. Just a cool place to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JG5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went on a Saturday night and had a half hour wait. Our dinners were delicious and the service was excellent. We will be back soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labdoodlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TUESDAY RIB NITE”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Special was ribs with 2 sides. Sat at the bar. Ribs were very good,did not have barbeque sauce all over them,just the way I like them. Chili is also good,just a little heat to it. Also love their crispy critter salad,so big I take half home. Not only a good value but good food. Definitely recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatalieRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I used to love going to Texas Roadhouse since they opened but I have to say the food has gone downhill in my recent visits. Their legendary ribs were dry and the portion seemed significantly smaller. The chicken appetizer we ordered came with 5-6 small tenders that were mostly all breading. Our server Jenny was great though. Upbeat and informative. The rolls are consistently good though. No complaints about those! Will probably be a while before I return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelermich078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisades Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“steak and ribs”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This restaurant is across the street from my daughter home so it wasn't our first trip. The staff here is very nice. The new sangria will a little watered down but tasty. My ribs were good. We were to full for dessert.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank giannaconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Springfield, MA
Springfield, MA
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing