We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel with Decent Decor and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel with Decent Decor and Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We traveled with our kids for a basketball tournament. After a long day at a hot gym this was a respite! I had spoken to Gavin, front desk supervisor, a few days before to confirm my reservation. Not only did he remember our discussion but had plugged in my SPG number and upgraded us. He could not have been more helpful. There were 3 large events taking place at the same time and this staff delivered without a hitch. The corner king room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The property was spotless and the staff in the Club room had the same dedication to service as the front desk. We were even offered late checkout. The parking is ok, but not plentiful.

Hint- make sure you have your SPG number in your reservation. This team really goes out of their way to help. I had two rooms and the corner king was worth the extra fees. This is the best place in the area for business travel. We very much enjoyed access to the Club lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaLeeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel, I am glad you found the hotel to be clean and our staff friendly, I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Gavin is a true super star, we are lucky to have him at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    177
    124
    65
    41
See reviews for
162
101
26
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is a perfectly suitable hotel for business stays. Clean, but very traditional (not modern) decor. Rooms were large and food choices were plenty. Also liked the large fitness center. Lots of machine options and pool large enough to swim laps.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am glad to see you found our guest rooms to be clean and spacious. We have one of the largest fitness centers attached to our hotel which has a 50 foot pool. We did undergo a 7 million dollar renovation so we do have a fresh new look and feel. Being at the cross roads of New England, we have a fall theme throughout the hotel. We hope you will visit again should your travels bring you to the Springfield area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
potsdam NY
Level Contributor
303 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Free parking! Clean modern room
Comfortable bed- good on site bar-
We enjoyed our stay despite a party on our floor.
Paid wi fi was a bummer.
Right downtown- staff super friendly & accommodating
They have good amenities here!
We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dwright438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we appreciate that you shared your great experience with the TripAdvisor community. I hope you will visit again should your travels bring you back to our City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

First i suggest if you are not a SPG member sign up before reserving any Sheraton room. We were lucky to get on the Club Floor. The club floor gives you "extras" like free small breakfast, and evening snacks with sodas. The staff was amazing. Every question was answered every need was fulfilled. They all were outstanding from the front desk to hostess for the club floor. The room was very quiet, other reviews said to stay on the side away from the freeway but that is also the side overlooking the river. We never heard a sound and was glad we still could see the river a little. The interior hallways were an open concet seeing down to the first floor, we did hear some noise in the hallway but was quiet once the door was closed. Maybe no parties downstairs?

Room Tip: join SPG and stay on the Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and I will be sure to share your comments with out team. I am happy you found the Sheraton Club warm and inviting. We hope you will visit again when your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from an overnight stay at the Sheraton in Springfield MA. We stayed in room 514, which is handicap accessible. We didn't require a handicap accessible room, but that was the only available king bed room when we booked. We paid $135 per night with AAA membership plus another $12 for parking. Our room was clean and well decorated but that is where the positive attributes end. First, it should be noted that all rooms are located outside an open atrium. From outside your room you can see clear down to he lobby. Reminder me of an Embassy Suites open concept. The issue is noise. There were several weddings and a vaping convention in the area so at midnight I could hear all the partying in other rooms and lobby. You could also hear all the outside traffic, and train, with the windows closed. I have stayed at old shoddy motels at the beach that offered better noise control. Thin walls or a poor layout I guess. Also, the fire alarm went off twice that night, which isn't the hotels fault but certainly added to my noise complaint (caused my people using e cigs in heir rooms). My morning shower required me to hold the drain lever down with my big toe in order to keep he tub from filling. The complimentary breakfast on the 12th floor consisted of stale pastries and a few muffins. There was no coffee available either so we walked out and ate across the street at the there. Overall, not a great stay. I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, as have a beautiful hotel with an atrium, you are correct this is wonderful to look at and take many memorable photos however noise can be problematic. We did have a group that were using e-cigarettes which did create fire alarms (we did have signs out prohibiting the use) but they chose to e-smoke anyway. I have shared your comments with our Chef and Dinning Manager, the quality of our breakfast items are always wonderful so I am sorry we fell short of exceeding your expectations. I do hope you will give us another opportunity should your travels bring you to the Springfield area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Here for a couple of nights, and as usual checked out the fitness room. This fitness center is apparently operated by another company, 4Fitness,....and it's pretty spacious. Many treadmills and ellipticals, separate workout area for machines and free weights. Pool was pretty good, though I didn't use it.
However, many of the free weights need to be replaced....as they're showing rust and corrosion on them. Some equipment has rust on them too.
Room was comfy, with nice firm beds. Furniture though has ultra smooth tops, so if you place anything on the table top, they slide off very very easily. I think they polish them too much. Decor is also dated, but otherwise, fine.
The internal atrium is very nice, though some plants would make it much more appealing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, our hotel has gone through a 7 million dollar renovation and all of the public space, restaurants, banquet space/rooms and 2/3rd of the guest rooms have been done. We will be completing the remaining guest rooms this winter. Our fitness center is managed by a third party, we will share your feedback with them as well. Yes, it is much larger than most hotels and they even sign outside memberships.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Big well kept hotel with a very impressive fitness center. The room is large and clean. No refrigerator in the room.
It was a big surprise to discover that the free Internet access is districted only to the lobby and the business center. It made me astonish because every road hotel I visited last three weeks, offered that amenity for free.
What a shame - Really not honorable.
Onsite parking is offered for a surcharge- we paid about 13$/day.
Note for the reception desk - it's really not a necessary to do a lemon face when your reservation is almost half original price…..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am glad you found your room to be large and well appointed. We offer complimentary internet in both restaurants, at the Link by Sheraton and the hotel lobby. There is a fee of $9.95 per day in the guest rooms, our parking is shared by the office tower which results in the discounted rate of $12.95 per night as the office tower is the owner of the garage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.0 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Property: Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing