We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again it was a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here a good number of times over the years, this time it was for Friday and Saturday nights. There may be some rooms that are occasionally sub-par, as a few reviewers have said, but this time for us the room, breakfast and the service were very good. We were pleased. I grew up in the area and stayed in a number of area places; This Hampton Inn is usually a very good value for us while maintaining high overall standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviationBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and choosing to return to our hotel. We take pride in our service so I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Booked a room here based on the Trip Advisor reviews I read. I was so disappointed as was my husband. We both travel extensively & knew to be realistic with a Hampton property, but this was ridiculous! The room was small, unclean & the AC didn't work properly. To top it off, we had a difficult time getting our bags out of the room & to our vehicle when checking out, because the housekeeping staff was monopolizing all of the elevators with their giant carts (this was at 8:00 a.m.). The front desk staff was rude to boot! How they've maintained the rating they have is beyond me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Again I apologize for all of the issues and I assure you that we will make the necessary corrections. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This Hampton was clean, friendly,close to I-81, and, when we were there, very busy. Our room was one of the smaller ones but we were traveling and had only made reservations a few hours ahead of our arrival. The breakfast area had the food in a separate room, which made it easier to serve yourself then it is when breakfast is laid out along one wall.

We had a good stay and would return to this Hampton if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Sally,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and would return to our property, and that you got to enjoy breakfast. Thank you for taking a time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Scranton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This feels like an older Hampton Inn with smaller rooms than other Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. Hallways were also dark and could use a makeover. However, service is good. The staff is helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast is the usual standard continental fare, and there are freshly made (and yummy!) chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. The pool area is fairly big and definitely one of the nicer pool areas for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ny_murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us. The afternoon fresh cookies are definitely a guest favorite! Our employees take pride in the service they deliver so I'm happy that we met your expecations and that we were able to pride you with information about our area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Pulled off the highway and this is where we landed. And what a nice landing it was! The room was nice and cool and had a folder with a bunch of restaurants that deliver to the hotel. Since it was pouring and I was traveling with two young kids we ordered a great pizza from Gourmet Slice and enjoyed it and then went down to check out the pool, which was a wonderful surprise! The kids had a ball playing in it and the hot tub after our long drive. Slept well and enjoyed a nice Breakfast the next morning. All in all a great stay with some added perks! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSANNA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Rosanna,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us! I'm happy that your family was able to enjoy some of our amenities like our pool, hot tub, and breakfast, and that eveyone had a good time. I will be sure to share your positve feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again next time you pass through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I look for Hampton inns whenever we travel. This particular time family was staying there and we decided to spend the night instead of driving home.
The cost of staying was worth it. And so far they haven't disappointed me yet. Clean room comfortable bed, Nice pool, and Breakfast. We were lucky too there were only 2 rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us! I'm gald that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Scranton area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A clean, quiet and pleasant hotel with easy access off/onto I-81 just south of I-84 interchange. We have staid here several times and have always had a good experience. The freshly made chocolate chip cookies during late afternoon check-in are a warm welcome after a long drive. Breakfast is standard Hampton Inn, but well managed and is a bright space with many East facing windows looking out at the hilly landscape. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable with very good lighting for reading. There is a very nice swimming pool in a pavilion attached to the hotel building.

Room Tip: Rooms face East or West; rooms on the upper floors will have a better view (first floor rooms will v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Alan,

Thank you for the kind comments and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you choose to stay at our property when passing through. I will share your review with my team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
424 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain, offering easy access to Interstate 81 and just minutes from the Pocono Mountains, downtown Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. Enjoy views of the mountain from our warm and welcoming lobby and modern guest rooms. Our hotel is an ideal location for Eastern Pennsylvania business trips, weekend ski getaways, or for overnight stays after a concert at The Pavilion at Montage Mountain. Spend a day skiing on the slopes and snow tubing at Montage Mountain or in the lazy river at Montage Meltdown. Watch harness racing or press your luck at the slots and table games at Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs. Learn about mining on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour. Savor lobster tails at Cooper's Seafood Restaurant, a favorite with Scranton locals since 1948. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing