We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Scranton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scranton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
427
247
81
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
247
81
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontage mountainski slopesroom was cleanlong driveparking lotthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againwaffleseasy accesshotel staffwe've stayedbusiness tripoff the highwayfront desk staffindoor poolhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hote was easily accessed off I81. The hotel and room were modern and beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The hotel provided a list of local restaurants in the area some of which included a moderate ride into the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you pass through the Scranton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great place to stop, right off interstate. Rooms were quiet, clean, and everything works quietly. Not our first time here and we looked forward to this stop on our travels. Staff is above average and very friendly and will talk about non hotel things with you. They make you feel very welcome. Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping are great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Brian,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you enjoy our property and had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Scranton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It seems that asking for hot water is a difficult task for the Montage Mountain staff. They'd rather socialize with each other than provide a simple service. At least Joe the maintenance person was kind enough to solve this minor problem--and a hot cup of tea was enjoyed after a 5h drive. Not sure we'll go back because we got poor service last time as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that there was not hot water available for you upon check-in. I have addressed this issue with our team and made the proper changers to assure this doesn't happen again. We hope that you do give us another chance in the future to provide you the service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

got what expected of the Hampton Inn brand, good value, clean room. Lots of travelling kids sports team staying there. Made for a bit of chaos in the breakfast area. But that's on the parents, not the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Heidi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff was super friendly and helpful. Love that the pool is open late. It was very easy to get to, and there are many place to eat. Lobby is very nice with coffee,tea and hot chocolate all day long. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LisaPerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Lisa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review! We are glad that you enjoyed our property and got to use some of the amenities, including the pool. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews