We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Hotel very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

As with most Hampton Hotels, the decor is wonderful with the feel of a luxury hotel. The fact that the bedding is cleaned before each guest is a significant factor for me. The breakfast was better than most hotel complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Bruce,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We appreciate the nice comments and that you took the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fast & friendly check-in. Little pricing for the area and location but other hotels about the same. Easy access off the highway, not much within walking distance for food. Room is quite clean, funny but the TV is tiny, was surprised by it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

William,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our property and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Scranton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I always stay at Hamptons or Hiltons, but this one was not a good experience. I arrived late at night. I asked about any restaurants in the area that might still be open (even fast food). I was referred to a gas station. Since there are no restaurants around late at night, the hotel should provide a small convenience shop in their hotel like most other Hampton's do. They have microwaves in the room, but no food. When I approached my room, the door was ajar. As a woman travelling alone, I was not comfortable entering the room. As I headed back down to the lobby, I noticed that other room doors were ajar. This is a serious security risk. The desk clerk changed my room promptly. When I arrived in the room, I noticed a badly patched hole in the wall. The whole room has a grungy feel. When I sat down at the desk, I almost flipped backwards out of the chair. The back was broken. Perhaps worse of all, I asked for a wake up call which I never received. even though the desk clerk wrote it down. I was late getting to my destination. The hotel clerk only offered a "sorry 'bout that." He noted the other things, but didn't even look up at me. The "business center" was a small desk in the busy lobby. It wouldn't take much at all to bring this place up to Hampton standards (a better attitude would go a long way). Until then, I won't be back here.

Room Tip: Head 10 minutes farther down the road to another Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bustravvellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hote was easily accessed off I81. The hotel and room were modern and beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The hotel provided a list of local restaurants in the area some of which included a moderate ride into the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you pass through the Scranton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great place to stop, right off interstate. Rooms were quiet, clean, and everything works quietly. Not our first time here and we looked forward to this stop on our travels. Staff is above average and very friendly and will talk about non hotel things with you. They make you feel very welcome. Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping are great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Brian,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you enjoy our property and had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Scranton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It seems that asking for hot water is a difficult task for the Montage Mountain staff. They'd rather socialize with each other than provide a simple service. At least Joe the maintenance person was kind enough to solve this minor problem--and a hot cup of tea was enjoyed after a 5h drive. Not sure we'll go back because we got poor service last time as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that there was not hot water available for you upon check-in. I have addressed this issue with our team and made the proper changers to assure this doesn't happen again. We hope that you do give us another chance in the future to provide you the service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

got what expected of the Hampton Inn brand, good value, clean room. Lots of travelling kids sports team staying there. Made for a bit of chaos in the breakfast area. But that's on the parents, not the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Heidi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
424 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain, offering easy access to Interstate 81 and just minutes from the Pocono Mountains, downtown Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. Enjoy views of the mountain from our warm and welcoming lobby and modern guest rooms. Our hotel is an ideal location for Eastern Pennsylvania business trips, weekend ski getaways, or for overnight stays after a concert at The Pavilion at Montage Mountain. Spend a day skiing on the slopes and snow tubing at Montage Mountain or in the lazy river at Montage Meltdown. Watch harness racing or press your luck at the slots and table games at Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs. Learn about mining on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour. Savor lobster tails at Cooper's Seafood Restaurant, a favorite with Scranton locals since 1948. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing