We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

True value for the money. I found variety in the compt breakfast. It was hot everyday. Warm cookies after work were an added treat. I also got a travel bag of treats for the road home. The place was an oasis for the road worn traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnlb132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Kevin,

We are so glad that you enjoyed our property and had a great stay wtih us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Scranton area. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    202
    67
    32
    15
See reviews for
234
187
53
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great experience at Montage Mountain Hampton. The service was exceptional and hotel is very nice. We slept well. The complimentary breakfast was marvelous. Don't miss it! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Mike,

We are glad that you loved our breakfast and your overall stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The rooms were very clean and the mattresses were the most comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good, but might like to have more than two choices of hot food. Front desk was excellent and explained everything you needed to know. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Mike,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our property and we look foward to seeing you again next time you visit the Scranton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

stayed overnight while traveling. Nothing impressive about this stay. for 4 adults the room was very small. the beds were small (double). everything was clean and except for the size was comfortable. the pool was too cold but the whirlpool was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. At our property, all of the rooms with two beds are double beds. I apologize that the pool was cold and will be sure to have our maintenance department take a look at the temperature. Otherwise, I'm glad the room was clean and everything else went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Loved the staff here they were friendly. The location is great with shopping and restaurants close by. Breakfast had a nice variety and was warm. Room was well equipped and clean. We were here on a graduation weekend, local university, and the check in was quick and hassle free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Allison,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property! Thank you for choosing to stay with and and for writing a review. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Montage Mountain Hampton Inn on May 6, and as usual, the Hampton lived up to its reputation. The hotel is newer, and very clean and spacious. Our room was top notch, with of course the comfy bed and linen, with microwave, small fridge, and sofa in our room. The internet connection was very fast, with complimentary printing down in the lobby. The breakfast was one of the better Hampton Inn breakfasts, with more options than some. The staff was excellent both at check in, and check out.

We had a slight issue with our bill, as we had been charged for a local call (which are free) but when I brought it to the attention of the clerk at checkout, no questions asked, it was reversed, and an apology for the inconvenience.

I would like to mention that we followed the directions from the hotel site page, but when we came off the ramp, we were presented with either going straight (which made it look like the Hampton could have been there (by the high signage) or to turn right, which we did, but going a few hundred feet we realized was not the entrance to the Hampton, but actually, a slight right once off the ramp and a quick left, up the same hill as the TV station is the entrance. That should be clarified on their home page for this location, as once off the ramp, if you continued straight, you could end back on the I-95.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Island_Food_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our propery. We apologize about the local call being billed to your room, but glad that someone was able to take care of that for you. Also, we will double check the directions on our website, thanks for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed one night to break up a very long drive and was pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk was welcoming and the cookies hit the spot. The room was clean and very comfortable. There were more than enough pillows. The bed and duvet were soft and comfortable and the duvet cover is laundered fresh for each guest. The TV is a flat panel and a good size for the room. Ample closet space and plenty of room around the sink for toiletries. Room was very quiet and the air conditioning was comfortable. WiFi was fine in our top floor room. Breakfast included the usual cereals, fruit, pastries, etc. Everything that should be hot was hot and cold was cold even though it was nearly 10:00am. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katztailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our property and that you were satisified with everything. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Scranton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing