We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Scranton)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scranton)
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
427
247
81
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
247
81
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontage mountainski slopesroom was cleanlong driveparking lotthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againwaffleseasy accesshotel staffwe've stayedbusiness tripoff the highwayfront desk staffindoor poolhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Date of Stay: June 5, 2014

Reservation process: I made the reservation on the Hilton website – it was smooth and prices clearly stated. A prompt e-mail confirmation was sent. An AARP discount was offered. Upon checkout the bill was accurate.

Appearance: The hotel is in ‘hotel cluster’ at an I81 interchange. There were enough tress that you don’t get the concrete jungle feel.

Staff at check-in: My reservation was as requested. I was greeted warmly and thanked for my Hilton Honors membership. The staff was cheerful, quick and efficient.

Staff during stay: I did not encounter any hotel staff during my overnight stay.

Lobby: The lobby was central casting Hampton Inn – clean, well-lighted, a few quests watching TV in the large reception area that is used for the breakfast buffet. Breakfast buffet was basic Hampton and starts at 6:00AM to get travelers back on the road early.

Grounds: there were no grounds to speak of. The parking lot was behind the hotel and a well-lit walk way to the front entrance was well marked.

Noise level: It was surprisingly quiet for being right next to the interstate.

Room: The room was clean and fresh. Good lighting and wall outlets. Bathroom was clean with good quality amenities. Excellent large flat screen TV. Good climate control with easy to understand instructions.

Sleep Quality: The bed was firm and comfortable – excellent sleep quality and plenty of pillows.

Problem resolution: I did not encounter any problems during my stay.

Anything special: This Hampton does not have the mini-fridge and microwave as standard. If you want them specify when making the reservation. Fun stuff: the hotel is on the same street as the local TV station: Channel 16. Be sure to watch the early morning news and weather – the news crew is over the top entertaining.

Perks: Internet, Parking, Breakfast

Value: Excellent

Room Tip: I usually request a high floor so that I can do the stairs after check-in to work out some of the road cramps.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Archer,

We appreciate that you took the time to write a detailed review about your stay at our property. It is our goal to provide a clean and comfortable room with excellent customer service to every guest. We are so glad that you had an excellent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

True value for the money. I found variety in the compt breakfast. It was hot everyday. Warm cookies after work were an added treat. I also got a travel bag of treats for the road home. The place was an oasis for the road worn traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnlb132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Kevin,

We are so glad that you enjoyed our property and had a great stay wtih us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Scranton area. Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great experience at Montage Mountain Hampton. The service was exceptional and hotel is very nice. We slept well. The complimentary breakfast was marvelous. Don't miss it! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Mike,

We are glad that you loved our breakfast and your overall stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The rooms were very clean and the mattresses were the most comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good, but might like to have more than two choices of hot food. Front desk was excellent and explained everything you needed to know. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Mike,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our property and we look foward to seeing you again next time you visit the Scranton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

stayed overnight while traveling. Nothing impressive about this stay. for 4 adults the room was very small. the beds were small (double). everything was clean and except for the size was comfortable. the pool was too cold but the whirlpool was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. At our property, all of the rooms with two beds are double beds. I apologize that the pool was cold and will be sure to have our maintenance department take a look at the temperature. Otherwise, I'm glad the room was clean and everything else went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews