We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very comfortable!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Visit was very nice, relaxed. Renee at the front desk was very helpful, took care of takeout menus without asking, very nice. Thank you for the military discount, I really appreciate it. Fair prices rooms, great service!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Traveling on business can be stressful and we're so glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. Renee will certainly appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    117
    50
    20
    18
See reviews for
146
103
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My room was wonderful! I stayed for four days on business and was very pleased. Always clean, very spacious and comfortable. The price was incredibly reasonable. The facilities and extra amenities are great. The location is very convenient to my work and local attractions.
Additionally, I wouldn't do my review justice if I didn't mention one particular front desk employee who always went above and beyond to make my stay even better. Renee was always eager to answer my questions regarding places to eat and things to do. She is very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I was never disappointed when I followed any of her suggestions. Her positive attitude and willingness to help made a great stay twice as great! Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJRushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We're so glad that you had a pleasant stay and appreciate the fact that you would take the time to let others know. I'll be sure to let Renee know how much you appreciated her efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcellus, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

i would like to take a minute or two and write a review for the outstanding service to me and my family over the years in this hotel. whenever we think vacation we think the comfort suites in scranton pennsylvania.we travel the 2 short hours from syracuse new york in expectation of a real vacation. staff is courteous , always. if we are in need of anything it is taken care of immediately. we have been staying at this hotel for years. if we travel past the pennsylvania area we make sure our last stop is to stay here for a night. we just can't wait. we can't say enough good things about it. it is located in the beautiful montage mountains. The view is beautiful. but the main beauty of this place is inside the beautiful kept hotel, and all of the beautiful people accomadating us inside. They never treat us like we are a bother, ever.a++ rating from dave and laurie brier. we want to mention outstanding smiles and service from renee and mike. thank you also to the managers for there sincere friendliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxerdog79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
It makes me very proud of our staff and hotel when I receive a review like yours. We try very hard to make everyone feel at home and I'm sure Renee and Mike will appreciate your kind words about them. Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequannock, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

i stayed at the Comfort Suites Montage Mtn Scranton Pa 4-25-14 for the week end. The hotel has been re done and it is beautiful. clean and calming. Breakfast area open and bright,lots of seating and food was very good..The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks to Nick,front desk, for the tape and Justin for setting my clock.The headboards are outstanding,lighting very good and big pillows made the stay exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for your positive comments about our new look and staff service. We love hearing from our guests and hope you'll return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Look, I don't give 4 stars to any hotel unless they deserve it. Very comfortable hotel. With that being said, I was trying to get to the laundry to wash clothes and there is only one washing machine available, pulled money from my pocket and sat it on the table. I ran upstairs to my room and realized I left the money. Went back down the steps, not sure if I misplaced it somewhere else. Got to laundry and it was gone. $27 gone. Just as I was going to go back up to my room to continue looking, Lisa, from house keeping, asked if I had lost some money. She put it at the front desk. THANK YOU LISA!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tmc1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for letting me know that my employees are doing the right thing. I made sure that Lisa read your comments and I also put a copy in her employee file. Shes a very valued employee.
Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stephanie Barnes was especially helping during my stay . She helped our stay by being very courtesies and knowledgeable. You need more employees like her. The hotel was comfortable . I like the changes . I would recommend to everybody i know.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank darrenholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you. I'll be sure to let Stephanie know that her efforts are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night and was pleased with the staff and room. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. They have a snack bar if you want to stay in. Overall vertu happy with this choice since our last stay in the area by the airport was terrible. Free shuttle service too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eiffel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate hearing from happy guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.7 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 44 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507-1753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Scranton
Comfort Suites Scranton
Scranton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing