We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    133
    115
    107
    115
See reviews for
223
142
54
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a let down after staying in so many great hotels over past weeks. The room smelt of smoke, which doesn't phase me as I am a smoker, but my non smoking partner was a bit out out by that. The room didn't seem terribly clean, the staff weren't particularly friendly and the most appalling thing of all was the shower. The bathroom had a bath proper, which is good but the shower pressure was literally a Luke warm trickle! The towels were also old and scratchy and smelt of cigarette smoke. The best thing about this hotel was being able to go next door to the 24hr bowling alley and get two dollar beers all night! Also, if you need the laundromat, do not follow the instructions on it! Go directly back to the main road at the front of the hotel, exiting left, go to the Scott street lights and go left again....follow it all the way to the bottom and go left again....then travel about a mile and the laundromat is on the right. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, unless all you wanted was a lumpy bed and a good game of bowling!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay at our hotel.
Please know that we always follow-up guests' concerns and address them immediately. If you would notify front desk that you experience some problems with your room, we would take necessary actions to accommodate you as best as we can.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunmore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The rooms are clean and nice but they feel dated. The elevator is a little bit scary and has graffiti scratched into the stainless steel. Overall it is still an excellent value though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank RMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate taking your time to submit this review. Every guest's opinion about our hotel is important to us as it helps us to strive even harder to present good quality accommodations and services. Our hotel is not new but is renovated.
Please know that your concerns are addressed.
Thank you for noticing our cleanliness and affordable rate.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stay out of town a lot for work, been in hotels across the state of PA and a few in NJ and VA. The rooms at the Days Inn, Scranton are clean and quite. I work construction and come and go at all hours of the day or night. No matter when I get time to sleep it's quite. The hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating. The room rate is fair and lower then other area hotels. I would recommend to the hotel to anyone working in the area. I've been here for five weeks already and have not had any complaints or issues.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConstructionNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad to hear from our frequent guest. Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and service. We know that it is not easy to be away from home, and we try to create comfortable and secure atmosphere for all of our guests, so they would feel as if they are home away from home.
We are very happy to be the hotel you have chosen for your long-term stay!
Thanks again for your great review and recommendations to the public.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I am a contract Engineer, for the past 15 years I have stayed at several motels on the East coast From North Carolina to New York. I sometimes contract from 6 months to two years. I stay in a motel thru the week and go home on the weekends. Usually I look for the best price with the most amenities and hope it is a clean and quiet stay. I can say it is hard to find all of this in one place But Scranton Days Inn has all of this and a friendly staff , that is why I have spent the last 11 month there I feel like part of the family. Great job keep up the good work Days in Scranton.

Room Tip: Rooms that face out over the valley away the road on 3rd and 4th floor have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad to hear from our frequent guest. Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and service. We know that it is not easy to be away from home for weeks or even months at the time. We try to create comfortable and secure atmosphere for all of our guests, so they would feel as if they are home away from home. We value each guest's business, and we understand, that the room price is very important for travelers, especially for long-term guests.
Thanks again for your great review.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here one night, the price was very reasonable, check in was fast and staff very helpful, the room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, will be staying here again our next trip south.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your positive experience with public.
Every guest comment is very important to us and every guest's business is valuable. Comfort and cleanness are essential parts of our business and when our guests notice our efforts, it is the best reward for us.
We promise to continue providing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations for all our guests.
We hope to see you during your next trip to Scranton.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Property: Days Inn Scranton PA
Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing