We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad day @DaysInn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very disappointed in our recent trip to the Days Inn, Scranton6/20. The place was very run down and in need of updates. The only room available was smoking, but smell was so over powering that we were physically ill. The curtains were all yellowed, the tv was not dusted, the ashtray was dumped, but not wiped & the windows were dirty, also the towel had a large stain on it. We went down to cancel after finding another room elsewhere & they would not refund the cost for that night,because we used the room from 2pm until 4pm to call & make other arrangements. Most of the hotels were booked due to a convention. I even asked for half back as a compromise, but they would not budge!!!!!!!Expensive lesson learned

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way. As you said, the only room available on that day was smoking and we were sold out for all other room types. You checked in for two days and since you used one day, second day charge was refunded to your card. We can assure you that your comments are addressed.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean and comfortable room and hotel. The staff was great. Everything you need for an overnight stay. I travel a lot for work and am on a budget. The price was right and the hotel exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review,
We appreciate you taking your time to send us your comments.
Guests' opinion is very important to us and we are very thankful to every guest, who found their stay with us comfortable and affordable.
Please stay with us again, so we can demonstrate our service to your comfort.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Belle_Amie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the best hotel I ever stayed at I love the indoor pool and Jacuzzi but pool water could have been warmer.Great Staff very friendly definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Juana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to send this review.
We appreciate every guests' comment and always follow-up on their concerns. Our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi attract many guests. Thank you for complimenting our staff and we hope to see you during your next trip to Scranton.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Motel was clean and room was also. Got to 4th floor and was knocked over as we stepped out of elevator from the smell of smoke. Saw sign in our direction indicating non smoking so continued on. Better on our wing. The evening was horrible. Couldn't get rid of the ever present second hand smoke smell because we couldn't keep the cooler adjusted correctly to try and compensate for the ever present smoke. Still have the smell in our clothing this evening
Bottom line: if you smoke, this is a great motel, if you don't, find another motel.
Also don't compare the typical breakfast to other motels that cater you. Not as robust as others.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you noticing our cleanness and we are sorry that you felt smoke smell on your floor during your stay. Please know, most of our rooms and all the public area are non-smoking. We still have some smoking rooms available that are separated from non-smoking rooms. We can assure you that your concerns are addressed.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing